Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland ME

Nicely located hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Check in was easy. The rooms were very nice.. clean and tasteful. Bathroom has good l'occitane toiletries. There is no conditioner so if that is a necessity item I would bring it. The morning breakfast buffet was very nice and has a good range of selection for everyone. There is a downstairs and upstairs buffet with the same food but much less crowded upstairs. Location was great, very easy access to the metro/public transportation. Super close to many main attractions. There are restaurants and many small shops nearby. You can rent a pocket wifi for 4 euros a day that can connect up to 5 devices which is really nice for a family. The staff were all super friendly and spoke great English! Everything was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Excellent service. Close to metro / bus stop and downtown area, as well as walkable. Good electrical outlet options, kitchen, and amenities. Option to rent 4euro pocket wifi was great. Good breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location and the rooftop patio was wonderful.
Cons: Soundproofing of the units.
Location: Opera House and St. Stephen's Cathedral
The hotel is wonderfully situated near the Opera House and the Cathedral. My only concern was the lack of proper sound-proofing which affected the comfort of the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is really nice and gives more for the price. We will most definitely return to this hotel. Staff is great and overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Izmir

Nice location, cute hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Location and room comfort
Cons: Pillows; please change them and put nicer one's. I had a problem from my neck because of the pillows...
Location: Perfect location close to everywhere
You can walk almost everywhere from the hotel. the rooms are nice and comfortable. Breakfast is good, the only negative thing is the Lift. It is outside and when the weather is cold, you need to wear jacket to go for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Amazing location, Amazing Staf...Amazing Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
My wife and I stayed here on our first trip to Budapest, and this hotel could not have been a more perfect place to stay. Easy access to public transportation, all of the city sites and Old Town. The staff was incredible, giving us on point recommendations every time. We upgraded to a larger room which gave plenty of space and great views of the surround town. Beds were huge and a little firmer (which is my preference). We had an exceptional time at the Opera Garden Inn & Apartments and will absolutely stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

convenient location, perfectly formed apartment

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The appartment had everything we needed, and was in a perfect location. Just behind the opera house. The apartment opened straight onto the street, so we were initially worried about outside noise. To be fair, though, we heard nothing. It could be noisier on a weekend night however. The staff were great. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great location. Walking distance to many sites. Breakfast was great. A number of good restaurants within walking distance.