Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

handy, but...

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great people who own it, manager extremely helpful. Breakfast okay. Rooms very dated, ran out of hot water for shower. Cold also in rooms. Other visitors very noisy and coming in late, would not return to stay here.
4 out of 5
by Owen from Auckland NZ

Great place

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good price, easy access to buses, really enjoyed our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great B&B

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Restaurant and ambiance. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: Bolzano historic district has walking only area with shops, restaurants. There is a cable car to the top of the mountain with wonderful views.
Stayed two nights - spent time exploring the Dolomites and walking. Went to the museum there and saw the Otzi exhibit. Very interesting. Room was adequate - modern bathroom en suite. A mile or so from Bolzano and the E45, in a small town, surrounded by scenic countryside and vineyards. Ruined castles on every hillside. Secure offstreet parking with easy road access. We're not skiers and were there in May, when the weather is moderate and the flowers are out. Lovely small garden associated with the building - breakfast was great. Hotel has an on site restaurant/bar with great food (asparagus! Yum!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A simple and comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Our dinner was quite good.
Cons: This is an older hotel, and most of the furnishings are a bit dated. We did find things to be comfortable and clean so no worries there.
We enjoyed our stay at this simple, yet comfortable hotel. It lies a bit off the beaten path - half way between Bozen and the little town of Terlano. It is on a fairly busy street, which does make taking an evening stroll a bit more of a challenge. We had a nice meal out on the terrace, which overlooks some vineyards. The breakfast room is cozy and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Kels from Southern California

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice family staff. Adequate accommodations for a nights stay.
5 out of 5
by John and Ingrid Wiebe from Ontario Canada

Handy location to Bolzano

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
Glad we stayed at this hotel. Clean, comfortable, beautiful country setting. Very friendly owners and staff. Very helpful in helping us with knowing how to get to places, their advice etc. Willing to chat with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chad from California

Small, super clean, great food.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Clean, great food.
Location: Castles!
Super Clean, and excellent hot food for breakfast! Fairly comfortable mattresses. Very quite with double doors to the balcony of our economy room. Family run, but some didn't speak much English. Regardless we still we got what we needed. Aside from paying for WiFi, we enjoyed the stay at Kuhn. Head towards Bolzano, go a little past the town and you'll see it on the right. Good restaurant as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting hotel nice part of city

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Really helpfull staff great location .pet friendly. Lots to do on door step and easy into centrr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Laporte, IN

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Nice courtyard with a pleasant setting and good restaurant.
Cons: No AC, and you have to take a bus to get to it from Bolzano-ten minutes.
Location: Bolzano is very pretty and a good base for mountain trekking.
Nice hotel with a very pleasant setting next to a vineyard.
5 out of 5
by M Blatter from Switzerlnd

Nice Place

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
You can stay there for several days and still like it