Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by grant

Nice location

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and accommodation comfortable
3 out of 5
by Brendan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SUperb for medieveal Italy and fruit, wine and bat

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Next door to train station make travel to historic cities within 100 miles a breeze . This includes Venice, Bologna and many others. Mineral spa pools on site with 2 minutes literally access from each room until 11 PM. Superb vine and fruit in doors and out. Huge abandoned historic site next door station that is 3 - 5 miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the proximity to the train station, the check in and restaurant staff, the food, and the cleanliness of the room and pools. English is spoken
Cons: Spa staff could be more informative about what you need for the pools or maybe have a pamphlet in the rooms or on the website. I only found spa prices
Location: Hotel is literally a two-minute walk from the Terme Euganee-Abano-Montegrotto train station. Shops and restaurants in walking distance.
Nice hotel only steps from the train station, yet surprisingly quiet when sleeping at night. The check in staff and restaurant personnel were kind and service-oriented. I really felt they cared about me enjoying my stay. I enjoyed my dinner and the waitress helped me make my selection. I went to the hotel for the thermal pools. They were nice but crowded on a Sunday. Lots of families. It was difficult finding a free lounge chair, but I did find one. The staff at the entrance to the pools are polite when you ask a question, but they don't elaborate. They don't tell you everything you need to know about the pools, like where the showers are or that you must wear a swim cap or that they even sell them! Oh, and you need flip flops. Other than that, I do recommend this hotel. It's clean, has good amenities, nice staff and my single room even had a balcony.!
3 out of 5
by kelly from north

could've been better

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room was too hot, no tea making facilities in room, pulled muscles in my neck as the pillows were too hard and too big. Hotel was nice, food was good standard but set menu and nowhere really to eat out locally. Staff really nice apart from one rude receptionist. Didn't use the spa so can't comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorrie from Boston, MA, USA

Perfect Spot to Travel From

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Pros: location and the food
Cons: one computer and paying for wi-fi
Location: Perfect and near train station
Hotel is in an ideal location. Near train station that will take you to Padua, Venice,and Bologna. Make sure you visit down the street the tourism office. They were helpful and they will sell you the Padua pass and they will give you ideas on what to do. We found this by accident. The hotel staff was nice but the hotel should have more in formation for people even to tell them to visit the tourist center. Montegrotto is lovely and the people were great. Would visit again !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non è tutto oro quello che luccica

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Centro spa e ristorante
Cons: La reception e la cortesia delle eprsone che lavorano lì
Mi dispiace ma l'hotel non si è rilevato all'altezza delle aspettative...unica nota positiva il ristorante per servizio e qualità..per il resto ...reception ...personale indolente, incompetente e scortese Arrivo , check in ..non mi dicono neanche il Piano della camera, mi dicono soloche ho accesso alla piscina se voglio e non mi dicono come si richiede che si acceda...comunque salgo in camera...mah..sarà anche una camera basic ma è piccola...e molto essenziale...bagno minuscolo..la porta non si apre totalmente ....vado alle piscine (perché se prenoti con expedia la spa è esclusa)...non c'è nessno ad accoglierti né una freccia che indichi la reception...la trovo..chiedo il telo (la ragazza super gentile..questo diciamolo) chiedo se laccesso è tramite spogliatio e mi dicono di sì ma non è vero..si accede di lato...vado in piscina...sotto il tapis roulan c'è un pezzo di plastica che si è staccato da una plafoniera..e dico..ma non controllano mai? beh...no Ma la nota dolente arriva la mattina dopo..ore 7:15 scendo per il check out prima di colazione...(NB avevo anticipato dati di fatturazione via email all'atto della prenotazione), spiego l'urgenza e il receptionist mi dice di fare colazione e l'avrei trovata pronta...torno..lui non c'è , la fattura neanche sollecito la ragazza ...segnalo l'urgenza...non sa come fare, vuol fare una fattura di importo inferiore (perché detrae la commissione expedia)...quella degli extra non a se va fatta insieme o no..morale..me le manderanno!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
hotel bello anche se un po' pacchiano nelle decorazioni, quadri e sculture disseminate al piano terra e nel ristorante. piscina bella ma con poche attrezzature relax. nel complesso però piacevole.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Posizione strategica vicino alla star e ai negozi. Ampio parcheggio. Personale gentili e efficiente. Si perdono in piccoli dettagli: alcune brioches della mattina sono del giorno precedente e il sapone per la doccia è razionato.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel weekend in relax

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Ero già stato all'hotel Mioni e mi sono sempre trovato bene. Questa volta ho notato con piacere che l'hotel ha rinnovato la zona wellness dimostrando grande entusiasmo imprenditoriale. Ci tornerò sicuramente