Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Brendan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SUperb for medieveal Italy and fruit, wine and bat

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Next door to train station make travel to historic cities within 100 miles a breeze . This includes Venice, Bologna and many others. Mineral spa pools on site with 2 minutes literally access from each room until 11 PM. Superb vine and fruit in doors and out. Huge abandoned historic site next door station that is 3 - 5 miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the proximity to the train station, the check in and restaurant staff, the food, and the cleanliness of the room and pools. English is spoken
Cons: Spa staff could be more informative about what you need for the pools or maybe have a pamphlet in the rooms or on the website. I only found spa prices
Location: Hotel is literally a two-minute walk from the Terme Euganee-Abano-Montegrotto train station. Shops and restaurants in walking distance.
Nice hotel only steps from the train station, yet surprisingly quiet when sleeping at night. The check in staff and restaurant personnel were kind and service-oriented. I really felt they cared about me enjoying my stay. I enjoyed my dinner and the waitress helped me make my selection. I went to the hotel for the thermal pools. They were nice but crowded on a Sunday. Lots of families. It was difficult finding a free lounge chair, but I did find one. The staff at the entrance to the pools are polite when you ask a question, but they don't elaborate. They don't tell you everything you need to know about the pools, like where the showers are or that you must wear a swim cap or that they even sell them! Oh, and you need flip flops. Other than that, I do recommend this hotel. It's clean, has good amenities, nice staff and my single room even had a balcony.!
3 out of 5
by kelly from north

could've been better

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room was too hot, no tea making facilities in room, pulled muscles in my neck as the pillows were too hard and too big. Hotel was nice, food was good standard but set menu and nowhere really to eat out locally. Staff really nice apart from one rude receptionist. Didn't use the spa so can't comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorrie from Boston, MA, USA

Perfect Spot to Travel From

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Pros: location and the food
Cons: one computer and paying for wi-fi
Location: Perfect and near train station
Hotel is in an ideal location. Near train station that will take you to Padua, Venice,and Bologna. Make sure you visit down the street the tourism office. They were helpful and they will sell you the Padua pass and they will give you ideas on what to do. We found this by accident. The hotel staff was nice but the hotel should have more in formation for people even to tell them to visit the tourist center. Montegrotto is lovely and the people were great. Would visit again !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel weekend in relax

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Ero già stato all'hotel Mioni e mi sono sempre trovato bene. Questa volta ho notato con piacere che l'hotel ha rinnovato la zona wellness dimostrando grande entusiasmo imprenditoriale. Ci tornerò sicuramente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Piscine fantastiche!! Soggiorno tranquillo, ottimo hotel con ampio parcheggio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno lampo

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Il mio soggiorno nell'hotel e' stato molto breve, quindi non mi è' stato possibile valutare molto i servizi offerti. La pulizia della camera era ottima, il bagno nuovo e di grandi dimensioni, buona la colazione. Ideale la temperatura dell'acqua in piscina, la spa e' a pagamento (con costo ridotto x gli ospiti dell'hotel ,10 euro a persona). Per lo stesso prezzo in altri hotel si può usofruirne liberamente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ferrara

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Camera un po' piccola Colazione ottima Spa un po troppo affollata
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Peccato per le api...

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Il bagnino Francesco molto molto educato e premuroso.
Cons: Il cartellino con gli orari non era corretto. Apertura piscina ore 9 in realtà aprivano alle otto. L 'ho scoperto troppo tardi....
Struttura veramente molto bella, per quanto riguarda la parte dell'hotel... sono molto soddisfatta, mi sono fermata un giorno in più. Il primo pomeriggio un pochino difficoltoso in piscina, avevo bisogno di rilassarmi ma c'erano molte api. Peccato. Tornerò sicuramente. Sono ben forniti per le persone intolleranti al glutine. Non ho visto la SPA ma per quel poco che ho visto dev'essere sicuramente bella. Nella stanza non manca veramente nulla. Un po fastidiose le lucine dell'antincendio vicine al letto.