Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
booked a specific room TWIN , initially put us in a double ,, relocated to twin , much smaller than we had booked and paid for ,, they said it was for one night only ..ha ha , 4 nights same room ,, only difference between that and double bed is that beds were 6 ins apart max !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario. Canada

Excellent alround experience fantastic hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing great location
Location: Excellent location with shops parks restaurants galore all around.
Great location wonderful helpful staff breakfast was all that you needed. Pools were beautiful. Recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Good hotel in a thermal spa area

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: see previous comments: breakfast, pool, staff, wifi, clean
Cons: Staff could be a little more fluent in English.
Location: It's located in a spa (hot baths) town near the hills. Venice is about 40 min away by car. In Venice we parked at the Tronchetto for 21 Euro all day.
This is an older hotel but nicely refurbished. The breakfast was good with crepes and omelettes made to order. Most of the guests when we were here in early April were German-speaking senior citizens coming to "take the cure." Staff were great, although they are more fluent in German than in English, but you can get by in English. This area caters to people taking the hot baths that contain the hot water that naturally flows under the city, which is said to have healing qualities. This hotel has two great swimming pools full of hot spring water (not too hot, just right for me), one is an indoor pool and the other is an outdoor pool. You can swim from one pool to the other through a little channel. We mainly stayed here for an inexpensive base to drive to Venice, but the stay here was in itself a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by manole from Tulcea

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Swimming pool too small !!!
4 out of 5
by Karel from Vancouver Canada

Relaxing soak

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a two day stay, spent a lots of time in the thermal pools under the moon lit sky. Great breakfast buffet included in the price of the room. Hotel is very close to bus stop to Padova
4 out of 5
by mike from Lucca

Good Family Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
Smart and clean hotel offering spacious rooms and good spa and pool facilities. Good location close to the centre of spa town. As elsewhere in Italy, swimming hats required in pools.
3 out of 5
by Amos from Israel

Was missled to think the Hotel is next to Padova.

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels
Was missled to think the Hotel is next to Padova. Not even close. It is a good 30 minutes drive from city center. Hotel staff was not able to assist on any issue, and the overall experience was pretty poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brescia

Un fantastico albergo posizionato in pieno centro

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: La cucina, l'accoglienza, simpatia del personale, centro SPA, piscina termale
Cons: musica dal vivo tutti i giorni!
Location: E' un ottimo albergo posizionato in pieno centro. Tranquillo e rinnovato.
Siamo rimaste contentissime io e la mamma. Massimo dei voli per qualsiasi cosa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quedlinburg

schönes Hotel direkt an der Fußgängerpromenade

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Die freundlichen und deutsch sprechenden Mitarbeiter der Rezeption.
Cons: alles i.o.
Location: zentral gelegen,per Bahn nach Venedig oder per Bus nach Padova oder per Fahrrad durch das Veneto.
War zum 4.Mal Gast im Hotel Roma,wie immer super.Bäder und Pools sowie Anwendungen super.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Più attenzione

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in una posizione stupenda di Abano, bella camera e spa piccola ma carina, desolante la piscina piccola con pochi getti idromassaggio. Voglio segnalare un problema verso le 21 volendo approfittare dell'apertura serale della piscina ci siamo trovati ad avere un terribile prurito, seduti nella zona idromassaggio sentiamo tante pietruzze probabilmente cloro in scaglie, siamo subito andati via, inutile dire che il giorno successivo non abbiamo usufruito della piscina.