Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Liked both the room layout with separate little hall mirror. Decorated in a tasteful manner . Comfortable beds. Could use a reading chair. Staff responded quickly to my messages. Felt safe with solid locks. Only glitch came trying to connect about my arrival time.
4 out of 5
by Melody

Good for the price & close to Termini station

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
A friend & I stayed at Aelius 3 nights following a Cruise, because our first choice was unavailable. I was concerned when we had to carry all of our luggage up a flight of stairs before even getting to the elevator making Check-in a hassle, since we had to carry It all to the 2nd floor office in 1 building & then down to the other building to do the same to get to our room. The room was clean & adequate. More drawers would be helpful. We had a tiny end table each & an armoir as storage. The beds are a little hard but not bad. The bathroom was small, especially the shower. The shower sliding doors wouldn't shut all the way & I had to turn sideways & squeeze in. More shelves in the restroom would be helpful. The full length mirror was a nice touch. Breakfast was provided & was continental style delivered to the room. Each of us was provided a croissant, 2 rolls & yogurt with a cafe latte & various jams, butter, a Nutella packet & a couple of soft cheeses. It was a nice breakfast, but I had hoped for a traditional buffet breakfast of cold cuts, breads, cheeses, fruit, cereals, etc like we had before at another hotel down the street, but it was OK & it was very nice that we were provided all of those items in a To-Go package for our very early departure time our last day. The location is perfect, just a few blocks from the Termini station down the street, with plenty of cafes, pastry & gelato shops & mini markets all around. Overall, it was a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Near Roma Termini (10 minutes of walk), pretty quiet, clean, staff friendly. No complaints. Stayed one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Aug 23, 2017
the location is great, a few minutes walk from termini and the city sightseeing hop on hop off bus tour (incase you are taking that), both were a plus point for us. the building has a small lift but a few steps to reach it so that was a little troublesome because we had alot of luggage! but they let us stow our luggage after check out for the day while we explored rome. room and washroom were spacious and very clean. ac worked great!! i wouldve preferred a buffet breakfast for variety but what they gave was enough to fill you up till lunch. you need to get your own water though, you get a glass or so per person. the staff was friendly and helpful. i would definitely recommend this place for your trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Rachel (front desk), Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our guesthouse. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Stayed here two days ago for a short visit to Rome, what a wonderful experience I had. It was clean clean clean, close to the Rome termini - which gives you access to every tourist place you may want to visit. Will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by YOUNGUK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dinesh

Convenient to the Termini station and nothing else

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast options were very limited or none and instead of calling this place a "Bed and Breakfast", it should be called a "Bed only". We had to eat breakfast outside everyday of our stay and i would not recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dinesh, I am very sorry that you did not get was fine by us. Aelius offers to all its guests an Italian breakfast served in the rooms from 8 am to 10 am. For customers who come before 8 o'clock, we are preparing a small breakfast in the room. And that's what we did every day in your room as you requested at check-in. Best regards Maria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flexible and helpful staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Had to change my reservation and the staff was super accommodating and helpful. Great place at a great price!
4 out of 5
by SHANKAR from India

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
It is nicely located hotel
5 out of 5
by Agenace

Rome

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Convienent for exploring Rome and central to everything. The room I stayed in was comfortable, clean, safe and friendly. Room size was decant and at a reasonable price. I enjoyed the room service breakfast.Overall, excellent customer service and friendly neighborhood.