Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Glen Allen VA

Review of Aenea

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had a hard time finding the place. There was no entrance sign. Had a hard time communicating as the owner was not there, only a cleaning lady. Overpriced.
2 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Do not recommend

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bad vibes hard to find no outdoor sign
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pr

Nice hotel to visit Rome

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Excellent cleanness,staff disposition for helping. Good price, near to everything. Maybe I recommend a person to be on the desk in the morning (for ex from 6 to 8) and night 1 hour. For the rest.... everything ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome people!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
the people running the place were wonderful! The owner was in close communication with me through email whenever I needed! They even were amazing with the language barrier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Reception

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The person who checked us in disappeared suddenly without making sure we had all our queries answered. There was no phone number to contact. We needed toilet paper and we found that the drain of the wash basin in the bathroom was broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol - uk

You pay for what you get - don't expect more

Posted Jun 9, 2015
I think people visiting this bed and breakfast should understand that you are really only paying for a base to stay - nothing more. Whilst the bedroom was comfortable and everything was clean I felt there were a few things that could have been improved. We were travelling with a one year old child and requested to be picked up at the airport. This was arranged but the car had no child seat. Also the room was extremely hot on arrival - this was sorted in the end via the air conditioning system but a little preparation would have been more inviting. The breakfast was very basic - almost not worth including. Plus points were the location is very close to transport links and although our host was never present all our communications were dealt with very promptly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
close to train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B closed to the train station

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Clean and tidy B&B, good location. We had a trouble of paying by cash on the day of arrival as did not spot this requirement in the email. The B&B does not have a reception, so may not be able to leave your luggage after check out. We finally managed to leave our luggage until 5pm on the day of check out as the staff was waiting for someone to check-in around that time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, but room is not like the pictures

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
room is different from what I expected. The floor is dirty. Cannot cook in the kitchen. Cannot keep luggage on the last day. But location is good, right beside train station.
4 out of 5
by Nehru from Calgary

Great Location

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
It was good. Saw very little of the staff. Although we did not need them I think it would have been difficult to get in touch with them if you needed to.