Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Edijs from Latvia

like staying with our aunt

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
This didn`t feel like a hotel at all. What this felt like was as if we stayed with our aunt or did some coachsurfing.. except it wasn`t for free. What was little uncomfortable for us - there is only one bathroom/toilet which looked like home bathroom and wasn`t feeling like we were in hotel at all. I don`t say it is bad! But we would prefer more "hotel-like" stay. Anyway lady who this "hotel" belongs to, was very nice. So if this is not a problem for you, then otherwise I recommend this place as the room was clean, tv worked fine and breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Horrible, never go here unless!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner and new owner
Location: Termini station
Horrible. Just horrible. Owner offers no privacy and is only interested in taking money and providing no service. Bathroom is small and disgusting and makes you want to wear slippers while showering. Breakfast is old plastic wrapped croissants and the kitchen is in a horrid state at all times. Also make sure you lock the door properly otherwise you will be lectured. Room is ok but dated and felt dirty and no room service to make the beds or anything even though was there two nights. Don't stay unless last resort.
1 out of 5
by Aino

Do not go to this hotel!

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
First of all when we came we saw that the owner had about 10 cats in the apartment. Likely the smell was not that bad in the room itself but I'm allergic to cats and the owners should mention about the animals. Stay in the hotel was still okay the location was nice. When we left the hotel came the biggest problem... We were traveling around Italy and at some point we saw that we did not have our passports with us. We realized that they must be in Rome in the hotel as we did not use them after. We tried to call to the hotel multiple times and after a long time the owner answered. They told us that hey are not in the hotel but there is some person who takes care of the cats who can go there and take our passports. They promised to call us back, but they did not. After hours off calling them we got them to answer. No help at all they just told us to wait. Some point they did not answer anymore not at all. We went to police and they even hang up on him. After that I had major difficulties to get back as rayanair does not take anyone without passport. I had to bye new flights with different company and still I had new problems at the airport. After crying hours at the airport someone finally helped me there and got me the promision to fly back home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Near train station

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Hotel is 10 minutes walk from main station. However, it's difficult to find since there is no name outside the building. Good wifi and the owner is really nice.
3 out of 5
by Saranne from Ormond Beach, Fl

A private room in an apartment in Rome

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and i wanted a place close to theTermini train station in Rome. This place is two blocks from the station. The neighborhood had all the conveniences, a store, pharmacy, superb restaurant "La Famiglia" and good security. We were not looking for an American chain hotel experience. If you are, you will be disappointed. Senora Totti is gracious and caring. She made sure we had our keys when we went out ( keys to outside door, the apartment and our room) and always checked when she heard someone coming in. The apartment has a garden if the weather permits. Each room is decorated as if you were in a private home. Plenty of toiletries and hair dryer are available. It was a nice experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A.N from UK

Nice B&B in a good location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights in this cosy B&B closed to Termini station. The owner was an old lady (Iginia ) very kind and helpful , could not speak English but we understood each other no problem. Good breakfast and nice garden, the only think I was not happy with was the bathroom/Toilet was in the other side of the office. We had to walk through the office for every time using the toilet ! The area is a bit rough as it is closed to the biggest train station, on the other hand it has been an advantage for transport purposes, Thanks Iginia for your kind hospitality.
4 out of 5
by selwyn johnson from new zealand

Wonderful Host Mrs Totti

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels
Location was Ok although the one side street that led to hotel was very smelly and noisy at night. All else fine. Value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugly!

Posted May 23, 2012
I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from From the states but traveling now

Been traveling around the world for 2 months and this was a great place!

Posted Oct 1, 2011
The woman who runs this speaks very little english but was the absolute sweetest and kindest. The location was EXCELLENT -close to the bus station and all the main sites.