Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Nice hotel in a pretty good location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel was nice, comfortable, not super luxurious. The location was a bit sketchy but nothing too bad. The elevator still requires going up one flight of stairs, which wasn't ideal and that's the only real downside. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
by Maureen Jane Wright

Cheap, cheerful, clean and central!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
B&B Giovy consists of 2 floors in a large apartment building, with other hotels on other floors. It is a 2 minute walk from Roma Termini train station and surrounded by cafes, restaurants, fast food eateries, shops, souvenir stalls etc, amongst all life and usefulness. Farouk arrived within seconds of ringing the doorbell and booked us in very quickly, showing us straight to our room. He is a very friendly, helpful guy and gave us a local map, pointing out all places of interest and told us if we wanted to purchase open top bus tour tickets he could provide them. Our room was a twin bed, with private bathroom (great shower!) air conditioning, small fridge, tv and Juliet balcony. It was clean, pleasant and comfortable. A safe with key was provided, there were toiletries, towels and complimentary slippers and WiFi also. The breakfast included sliced white and brown bread (toast), kraft cheeses, fruit, croissants, butter, jams, yogurts, boiled eggs and as much tea/coffee/water/juice you wanted. The little breakfast room was cosy and Farouk was there to provide whatever he could and offer tourist advice or just have a friendly chat. He very kindly kept our suitcases safe on the last day, after check out, so we could spend out last hours before flying home sightseeing without dragging cases everywhere. Only complaint was that the small lift was not reliable (only 4 flights of steps but after walking for hours they seem like Ben Nevis!). Apart from this I would highly recommend!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & friendly staff but needs cleaning.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good: stayed on a high level floor with a small balcony and a door that opened to the outside air. There was plenty of room inside the room. Friendly guy serving breakfast. They do have a little breakfast "buffet". All the toast and croissant, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juice, coffee and cookies you can eat and drink. The bad: the water pressure in the shower sucks. And the bathroom wasn't cleaned as the used packets of shampoo were left from the prior guest. The shower door was a Pao to close. And now with the view of the shower behind the obstruction... Lots of mold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convienent location - difficult to find office

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: convienent
Cons: better intercom and towels
Location: main train station
Clean, convienent: the hotel is one sub-part of a couple of buildings in a court yard behind a big door; The intercom system was hard to hear and the towels were a little rough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Good location, good price

Posted Nov 24, 2015
We wanted a hotel just for one night sleep close to Termini station, and this hotel fulfilled that. It is a very simple place, but clean and quiet. It was a little hard to find it at night.
1 out of 5
by Ghulam from Houston tx usa

Very bad condition and some bad smell............

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very bad towel has a hole and and they put pillow top mattress in advertisement.but mattress is very bad my wife has a back pain for that kind of mattresses.I can't recomended any my friend....................
2 out of 5
by Robert from Melbourne

DONT BOTHER

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
The young man wh greeted us was nice as was the older man at breakfast. HOWEVER the man when we came back to get our suitcases was a horror. he growled at us about nothing and then just said a harsh goodbye and turned his back on us mumbling. the room itself wasnt much and bathroom tiny and a bit grubby. Its saving grace was little juliette balcony and proximity for greta restaurants. If you need a sleep gretat-otherwise dont bother
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wouter from Hilversum

Nice stay at Giovy

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay, good restaurant in front of hotel and lots of flexibility. Charming mini-piazza before entering the steps to the B&B. The soundisolation between rooms and hallway could be a bit better. But we slept like angels in our beds!