Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Very convenient location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Early check in, location.
Cons: Shower cabin door some rust but other then that looks good.
Location: So many things to see, walking distance or Metro.
10 minutes walk to Termini (train station) and 5 minutes walk to Republica Metro. You must make arrangements prior to arrival. Staff very nice and helpful. Very healthy breakfast with coffee and juice. Room is big and nice. Bathroom size OK with shower cabin, no problem with hot water and pressure. Highly recommended. Very good WiFi connection.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Wonderful stay, very clean

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
BBQueen was perfect for my 8 year old daughter and I. Julia was very helpful and accommodated our late arrival. You will be given keys to the property to come and go as you please. Someone is there in the mornings to serve breakfast and clean the rooms. The rooms are extremely clean and much larger than expected. Often time, rooms are very small in the city. And they have GREAT AIR CONDITIONING! The rooms are off of the main street so they are very quiet as well. The neighborhood can seem a bit run-down at night and some may be uneasy walking alone, but we are used to this atmosphere in large cities, so we stayed aware of our surroundings and had no problems at all. The distance to Termini train station was ideal. We could walk there in 5 minutes. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Comfortable and Convenient Place

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable. Great Location. Quite Place. Helpful staffs. Big room with closet, safe box and air conditioner
Cons: The shower water is a little weak
Location: closed to Termini station(shopping and eating) and lots of good review restaurants.
It is so good to stay in Julia's place. It is very closed to Metro and bus stop. The location is just between two stations for both Line A and B. There are many good review restaurants near by. Julia and her assistant are nice and friendly. If I go to Rome again, BBQueen is still my first choice. 非常安靜又舒適的地方. 離地鐵及公車站都很近. 強力推薦!.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location, great staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: location, staff
Location: Central Termini, Roman Baths, Santa Maria degli Angeli e dei Martiri and Piazza della Republica
The BBQueen is centrally located about 5 minutes’ walk to Termini and the Roman Baths. The room was comfortable and spacious, but the best part about this was staff. Julia, the manager, was very nice and welcoming on the first day. The following day she gave me a map and recommended best places to visit and how to get around. On our 4th day we had planned to take a day trip to Tuscany, and in our way to meeting point we got robbed! The crook took my husband wallet with all of our money and credit cards! We filed a police report and called Julia to notify. She got to the hotel and offered her phone to call credit card companies, gave us info to USA embassy and lend us $100 euros, also arranged with restaurant next door to let us order and pay later. She was super compassionate. We needed to check out the following day and we still haven’t received credit card replacement or money that was wired from home, but needed to catch our train to Naples at 10:00 am. She let us go! I promised to call her with credit card info next day (which I obviously did) but the point is that she trusted me, a complete stranger! She was sweet, understanding and compassionate. I will always remember this since those values are rarely found!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Great location, staff, everything

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I stayed at BBQueen for 8 nights, and I am so happy that I found this hotel. It is close to both the Termini and the Repulica metro station, and there are a lot of convenient stores in the area and also a laundromat. The rooms are very clean and perfect for 1-2 people. Aveh and Julia are both super nice and friendly. They made me feel welcomed to Rome. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good accommodations

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: As above.
Location: Very close to public transportation and train station
This was a comfortable B&B only 5 minutes from the train station. Julia also provided references for places to visit, and restaurants within walking distance. Our lovely young lady served us a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Kim from St. George, UT

Love the BBQueen

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the BBQueen. The service was outstanding, the room was comfortable and all ammentities were up-to-date.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lily from Canada

Quiet and secure

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
BBQueen consists of three rooms on the ground floor set back from the main road, so it is very quiet. Clean and adequate for our two night stay in Rome. To get to the room, There are four locked doors to negotiate and were a trifle fiddley, but the added security was welcome. Apparently Julia, the owner did not receive my email regarding time of arrival, so we were left stranded on the street at 11pm waiting for her. If you do not have a phone, make sure your email messages are received as there is no open reception.