Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Central for Colluseum but VERY basic

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: But the lady who greeted us was nice enough, although her English was minimal and she doesn't keep change.
Cons: Just about everything tbh.
Location: Its about a 15 minute walk to good places to eat and the Colluseum.
This was one of the worst BnB's I've stayed in, for starters you pay 3.50 euros per person just for a singular towel each. The 'breakfast' was tea and coffee in the shared kitchen plus pre toasted small bread rounds in a jar-there was not even a kettle in the shared kitchen area, we didn't touch any of it. The room was very small, with only shimmying room to get to the other side of the bed, only a singular shelf and a hanging rail for clothes storage. The TV was right out of the early 90's, small and had no remote. The shower was abysmal, there are no doubt water drinking fountains around Rome that trickle faster and more reliably than this, the hot water was REALLY inconsistent and it pretty much was the flow of a dribble, not even comparable to a tap flow (non-shared bathroom option). The room and bathroom were clean, the locks on the multiple doors took some getting used to, this is an apartment split into rooms in a block, the hallway bins were situated in the communal hallway of the block and smelt putrid every time you walked in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

AVOID THIS Place !!!!!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing, its not hotel by the way
This place was by far the worst in my life. The place is Nasty and the staff is RUDE to a fault. They are well over priced for the Slum that it is. DON'T DON'T BOOK A ROOM IN THIS SLUM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for budget travelers.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The building is in a fantastic location only a block or two from the Termini station. This is a bed and breakfast. The coffee & tea making facilities were very nice with a large selection of teas and an espresso maker, but the breakfast was just some toasted bread with optional butter and honey. Some days the bread was gone before we woke up. There are multiple markets nearby; a block or two up Giovanni (away from Termini) with low prices on produce, breads, meats, cheeses, yogurt, etc. so this wasn't much of an issue. The building was generally cold but the bedding was enough to keep warm. Our room was adjacent to the shared kitchen, so we were woken up a few times by people using it late at night. However, all guests were friendly and quite considerate when it came to keeping quiet at night & early morning. The manager is flexible and lets you leave your luggage in the apartment on check-out day so you won't need to find an alternate storage location for your bags if you have a late flight/train.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to save and sightseeing in Rome

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient small apartment close to Rome termini train station. Very good location to connect to any bus or Metro. Best value to save and know sightseeing Rome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location is good
No A/C, extremely noisy. Towels you have to pay. Location is good but don't recommend Shower was plugged the first day. Toilet flush broken
1 out of 5
by Goran from Skopje

this place is only good for backpacking

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room is the smallest you have ever seen. There were bugs running around everywhere. Breakfast is not all liquid to have just coffee and tea Other guests stealing your food from the fridge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the only good thing

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
The location was the only good thing. The place was dirty, someone would go in our room when we were out and move our personal things about but not clean the room at all. I have never seen anything like it, not once was that room cleaned, the floor was disgusting with dirt from the moment we arrived. Tatty bedding that was never changed either during our stay. Cluttered hallways you could not walk unless you scuttled sideways... Not only was the room not cleaned (not even a wipe to the washbasin) beds were not made or bedding changed at all. The bathroom was small and uncomfortable but it could have been ok if the smell of raw sewage didn't emanate from it after a certain time of day (night time). Breakfast was a couple past date yogurts and a few crackers, not what is advertised! AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! Better pay a bit more and get a decent place to sleep in the same area than this horrible place.
3 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Erika from London

Not what the description says it is.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not a bed and breakfast. All there was food wise was minimal dry croutons and jam, tea and coffee. I had to go out and purchase my own food. There was no milk for the tea, no bowls for the cereal I purchased, and no kettle. There was mold all through the shower. There was no water pressure or hot water everyday but one. The beds sunk in the middle. We had to pay €8 upon arrival for extra sheets because we had twin beds and then and extra €3 each for a towel. The room was serviced daily but my belonging were moved. My luggage was in a different location each time I went to my room, my folded clothes and toiletries moved to different locations. They even moved pieces of furniture and unplugged chargers, it really really felt like an invasion of privacy. However, the girl whom check us in was lovely and very helpful. She gave us a map and helped us with modes of transport. It doesn't have a 24h reception so she waited for us when our train was late. We were able to leave our bags at the place on the day of our departure until our train which was helpful and convenient.