Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great value

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We had a very large room it was comfortable with AC. We also took advantage of the breakfast. $5 was a good value for an American breakfast and the kids were free. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Spacious room, comfortable beds, nice bathroom. Breakfast was excellent for 5 EUR - definitely worth it. Only real concern was that the family room with King + 2 doubles was actually just 2 twins and 2 small singles. But they all had propert mattresses and were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Comfortable bed. Air conditioning very good. Excellent buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Best Western Hotel Artdeco- Rome

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: In Rome
Location: Goodfellas
Booked the room through Expedia it booked as a single twin bed and upon check in they charged almost double the fee for a guest. Additionally, they charged a local hotel tax of $6 Euro per night/ per a customer. Room was stuffy and hot the entire time. Upon asking I did receive a fan that assistance a little. About %50 of the staff was unpleasant and perhaps that had something to do with the language barrier. All that being said I paid twice as much as I booked it for, uncomfortable stay, and lack-luster staff assistance throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 Days in Rome

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Price and Aircon.
Cons: Breakfast, continental only but that;'s being fussy.
Location: No a lot, although metro is quite close and Rome is pretting safe at night,
Nice small hotel in a family room, aircon excellent, breakfast good value if a little basic for 5 euros not bad. 15 mins to Train station on foot and 5 mins to the metro. Not a bustling part of Town but there were more than enough fair to good restaurants within 5 mins walk. 30 mins to the centre of rome. Good sized family room. 55 euro transfer to airport Ciampino. Overall a good base, but would have liked a bit more atmosphere in the vicinity, would chose somewhere a little closer to the centre if i returned. Nothing wrong with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Termini

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Nice hotel near Termini and close to metro station. Good breakfast. The room has everything to make it comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Nice hotel close to Roma Temini

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Good, Comfortable hotel, Very close to Roma Terminal station, since a lot of embassy offices are close by there is security so you feel safe
Cons: Room size was small, but then there may be bigger rooms at higher cost available
Location: Location close to Roma Terminal , for sightseeing expect the National museum , other places you need to take a bus
Good, Comfortable stay at hotel, Overall experience was enjoyable, Hotel reception staff was very helpful , We could walk from station to hotel in 10mins, Bus station is close by and lot of food options around Breakfast at the Hotel was also very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Na
Location: Termini is 11 min walk
The location is good and the hotel is close to the metro station (10 min walk). The staff is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great stay!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I stayed at the Best Western Art Deco hotel for about 3 days in early July 2017. The staff were courteous, the room was an adequate size and the washroom & shower were pretty darn great as far as Italian washrooms go! The location was very central and the breakfast was quite impressive too! The staff in the restaurant area tended to my gluten intolerance and were quite pleasant! Overall, it was a great stay! Grazie Mille!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean hotel in good location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed the stay at Best Western Hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definately stay here again. Only downside was that there was only one power point. Had to take off the plug for the tv if more than one electric item was being used otherwise would have given top ratings.