Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very central to Termini Station, and Vatican

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful and courteous, closeness to termini station, and vatican
Location: Termini station, Vatican, very centrally located
Great hotel - closeby to main attractions, and breakfast was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Roberta - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Laura, thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience! We were all happy to read you had a nice stay and we exceeded your expectations. We really hope to see you soon! Warmest regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel is in a great location for walking to tourist spots. Also very close to Train Station if wanting to leave Rome for a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Roberta - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Lindsey , thank you for taking the time to write this review! We were glad to know that your stay in our hotel has been pleasant and comfortable. We really hope to have you soon and again as our guest! Best regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group – Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sights by walk or taxi

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This hotel was clean, close to areas we needed to go. Staff was helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Roberta - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review! We're really grateful for these kind words. Reading about our guests’ satisfaction is always a pleasure for us. We take the opportunity to inform you that has been a honor welcoming you as our guests, and we really hope to having you here once again! With our warmest regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Comfortable beds! Great location! Very convenient to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Roberta - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear C, thank you for taking the time to write this review! We were glad to know that your stay in our hotel has been pleasant and comfortable. We really hope to have you soon and again as our guest! Best regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group – Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida usa

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The staff were very helpful. They helped with my excursion. Also the hotel has cell phone in room. Excellent look cation and I would definitely stay there again next time I am in Rome
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Roberta - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Galit, thank you so much for your review! We're really grateful for these kind words. Reading about our guests’ satisfaction is always a pleasure for us. We take the opportunity to inform you that has been a honor welcoming you as our guests, and we really hope to having you here once again! With our warmest regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group – Roma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel was fabulous. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Would definitely go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Roberta - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, herewith we would like to thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Plus Hotel Universo here, and therefore for sharing your experience on line with this community. It was flattering for us to read that you have been totally satisfied by your accomodation, by the Staff and by the hotel location! The Management, together with all the employees, works to make every client's holiday a special one to remember. We look forward to have you soon and again as our guest! With our warmest regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group – Roma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel close to public transport.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Clean comfortable room, close to train station. Air conditioning works wonderfully on those hot summer days in Rome. Great restaurant and lovely staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Roberta - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Ali, herewith we would like to thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, and therefore for sharing your experience on line with this community. It was flattering for us to read that you have been totally satisfied by your accomodation, by the Staff and by the hotel location! The Management, together with all the employees, works to make every client's holiday a special one to remember. We look forward to have you soon and again as our guest! With our warmest regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group- Roma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CY

Best Western Universo

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location and value.
Cons: Include the breakfast in Expedia pricing.
Location: Great pivot point from the Train Station area.
Easily accessible from Termini (5 min walk), great spot, quiet - nicely appointed and very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Roberta - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear MarkCo, thank you for taking the time to write this review! We were glad to know that your stay in our hotel has been pleasant and comfortable. We really hope to have you soon and again as our guest! Best regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group – Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Universo Roma

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great stay. Perfectly located and comfortable. Easy 5 min walk from Termini and of you like walling, the city is at your feet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Roberta - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear MarkCo, thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience! We were all happy to read you had a nice stay and we exceeded your expectations. We really hope to see you soon! Warmest regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Location: Stores, Marienplatz, restaurants, train and subway stations
we arrived from the train station and it was very easy to find, very conveniently located and near everything, the hotel staff was very professional and helpful , We will always remember our journey in Germany, beautiful and friendly people, beautiful country
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Roberta - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Otto, greetings from Best Western Plus Hotel Universo! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to note your appreciation of the hospitality offered at our hotel, and I will definitely share your positive feedback with the entire Team, as I'm sure they will be equally pleased to know their efforts have been noticed and appreciated. Thank you for recommending our hotel, we certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future! Best regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Plus Hotel Universo Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome