Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: I was on the second floor and used the stairs the entire time instead of the elevator because the elevator was slow.
Location: Close to Termini Station.
We used the metro and buses to get around Rome during our stay so being close to the Termini Station was great. The location and free breakfast was the reason we picked it, and the reason I would pick it again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach B.C. Canada

Nice hotel great location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: I like Art Deco style so this hotel appealed to me. The room was clean and the location of the hotel great.
Cons: The hall carpeting should be replaced. Some of the furniture should be replaced and or recovered.
Location: We were a block to the railway station and just around the corner was the starting point for the hop on hop off bus. Good restaurants and shopping.
The hotel was decorated in the Art Deco style with many original pieces. Much of the furniture should be refinished and recovered. On the whole it was a good hotel in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very nice hotel near termini

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Very nice hotel near to the metro and termini, very good buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to Termini station.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Cons: The decor is a little dated. The included free breakfast was pretty disappointing. The pastries were not fresh and not very tasty.
We were looking for a place close to Termini Station and this place fit the bill. The hotel is less than a five-minute walk from the train station. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. One thing everyone should know is that there is mandatory city tax of six euro per person per day which is due at check out, even if you have already prepaid in full all room rates and taxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Excellent lactation excellent service

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I like this hotel nice people good location and the breakfast really 4 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice Hotel really close to Central Train Station

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Good sized rooms and a nice 1930's feel. You walk through to the sister hotel for breakfast, they have a internal entrance.
Cons: Corridors are a bit tired, but nothing in particular.
Location: Can walk to the main attractions no problem or get bus.
Good size comfortable rooms. Bathroom also had a bath. Good location, close to Central station. Easy walk to attractions. Supermarket just across road. Really good breakfast covering hot food and ham, cheeses, pastries etc. I have stayed here twice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Nice hotel close to the main train and bus station

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Other than the fact it was very hot and the air conditioning was minimal the stay was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Room was very clean and spacious, just a bit noisy at night. Hotel staff we're very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Accessible to transport, good breakfast, comfortable bed, nice television chsnnels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
AC was not strong enough for the 40 degrees plus days in rome. Friendly staff and very helpful.