Ratings based on 1,244 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Some "old" hotels show their age. This old hotel has aged gracefully and is wonderfully well taken care of. I highly recommend getting a coffee on their rooftop - the 2nd highest point in the area; stunning view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Ideally located close to Roma Termini

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, quiet & comfort.
Location: the hotel is ideally located close to Roma Termini station. It literally takes you a couple of minutes to get there. So for an overseas traveler, like myself, it was perfect to find the hotel quickly & easily after a long day of travel from my home. The attractions of Rome are mostly walkable from this location, except the Vatican, for which you’d better take the metro, again from Roma Termini. Many dining spots around the hotel, in addition to supermarkets and souvenir shops. Hotel staff: The hotel staff are extremely nice, professional & helpful. The room: The room itself was well-lit, which is something I always like. Not too small, but cozy and contains all what you need. After all, Rome isn’t the place to stay in a hotel room all day! The room was absolutely quiet so you can get a good rest at night. A/C is my room was excellent, so nothing to complain. WiFi in the room was good for browsing and checking e-mail, but better in the lobby, in case you need a better connection. But that’s not too bad, because the lobby is spacious, quiet and has comfortable arm chairs & hence is an excellent place to relax, enjoy a drink or read a book. Breakfast: forget the reviews about bad breakfast! The breakfast was very nice with a good variety. The pastries were really good. Coffee is excellent. Cereal, eggs, cheese, fruits, juice, what else do you need? Conclusion: the general atmosphere of the hotel is warm & welcoming. I'd definitely like to stay in the same hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

excellent location, very close to Train Station

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: location and Staff
Excellent Staff and a great willingness to make your stay very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice hotel a block from bus and train station. Beautiful lobby, 10 floors with the restaurant on the top floor. Try and get a room on one of the higher floors to block out the outside traffic. We got a junior suite on the 9th floor which was perfect. Had dinner at the rooftop restaurant the first night which was very good, excellent breakfast as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

2/10

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The breakfast buffet is disgusting. Cook the eggs chef. The only good thing at the buffet is coffee, everything else is nearly unedible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel good location but very poor WiFI

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: location, comfort and cleanliness
Cons: WiFI !!
Location: it is literally around the corner from the tour busses, a bus and metro station and train station which means it is very easy to travel anywhere
Hotel was in a good location very close to sights and the tour bus with lots of restaurants etc close by and the hotel was nice and clean, hotel staff were friendly and willing to help. The condition of the room was ok but the bathrooms were a little worn, the only downside we had was the WiFi was very poor, we had 3 rooms booked as was a group visit and did not get a signal in any of the rooms which was a nightmare for children and young adults!! We complained and they told us to come sit in the foyer to access it!. However, if this is not an essential for your visit then the hotel is highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Rome

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Close train station
Cons: Breakfast needs to improve
Location: Close train station and buy tours to visit the important locations tour people visit.
The hotel has freindly staff. If you stay more than one night rooms do not get clean only the beds are made up. The breakfast is not so great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Near to great tourists spots and good access to the train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to transportation

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Lots of good restaurants nearby. Easy access to transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Central location, great italian atmosphere!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Great italian atmosphere and decor, plus the rooftop restaurant
Location: Conveniently located near Terminus station, and walking distance to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain.
We enjoyed the italian atmosphere & decor of this hotel. Conveniently located near Terminus station & shopping district, with a wonderful rooftop restaurant providing a great sunset view over Rome for an evening meal. We have previously visited and will again.