Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

close to terminal

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The shower was a drizzle at best.
Cons: Better water pressure. Softer bed
Location: A few blocks from terminal, so if you are wanting a place that is safe and central this would be it.
The building was old and didn't have much curb appeal. The room once inside was updated and very clean. Shower was not great. The bed was super firm. We stayed there a week and we enjoyed the central location. There are great restaurants on the same block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Lovely centrally-located Rome hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel is true to its photos - the staff are excellent and well-mannered. Stayed in a corner suite overlooking a pleasant garden and small orange grove. Very easy to get to from the airport if you take the SIT €6 bus to Termini station and then walk around 7 minutes to hotel(Google map it). Airport transfer was provided for €45 cash (The manager, Valeria, connects with you in advance to make arrangements.) There's a small street market on via montebello weekly and 2 groceries within 5 minute walking distance ( Conad city & Pam local). Carrefour express are all around as well (cheap and hearty sandwiches and salads are good at the French grocery- try the salmon&egg on Multigrain bread). If you are interested in attending a church service, famous basilica Santa Maria Maggiore is a 13- min walk from hotel. Hotel is also able to provide Hop on hop off bus tickets which is convenient since local transport is very crowded. Although vatican city was only a 15-min train ride away. Rooms are cleaned well everyday and are well insulated. Good WiFi in rooms, except slow when network was used by all guests. TV in room has Italian and English channels for news and movies. Daily breakfast was alright - bread, tea & coffee options, yogurt, juice, fresh fruit, nuts, cookies, croissants etc. Look for the "Ascenseur sign" when you arrive - that means elevator. It's tiny, but works well. The room was very spacious considering European standards and would gladly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location & cozy rooms

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great, only a few minutes walking distance from Termini station. The area has plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. Major museums Palazzo Massimo and Therme Diocleziano are just a few minutes away. The hotel (several rooms on one floor, situated in an old building) was clean and cozy with helpful staff. The room was spacious enough, well decorated, cleaned well every day. Breakfast could have been better (no fresh vegetables). Only complaint is the noise we could hear from the other rooms and reception area. Walls seemed to be thin :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is great for its price. The room is clean, spacious and airy. The window overlooks to a court yard with trees. There are three of us and yet we feel roomy. The complimentary breakfast is very good. Both Baola and Valeria at the front desk, as well as Francisco the housekeeper are very helpful and pleasant. We wanted to stay one more night after we weren't to other places in Italy. Unfortunately, they did not have vacancy. Yet, they were very helpful and still help us to arrange for a ride to the airport. Hotel is not too far from metro station. We will definitely come to stay if we return to Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room but air con is not working good so it wasn't comfortable ... and sucket is not working good I have to ask many times I wasn't able to use my flat iron for my hair . Breakfast is good staff are nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice - a little larger than most I have stayed at in Europe. There were some good local restaurants nearby. However the "hotel" is located on the third floor of an apartment building. The entrance was very difficult to find. The location is on a side street that has a "Sexy Cinema" directly across from the entrance way. The surroundings made my wife uncomfortable. The WiFi was not that great as I had reception only in the very small foyer. The included continental breakfast was not the greatest. All-in-all, it could be a reasonably priced place for a 1 night visit near the central train terminal, which is about 8 blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hbart.

very pleasant quiet hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: Signage downstairs to both the lift and the correct floor
Although this was a very clean, quiet and lovely hotel it was a little difficult to locate on the second floor. There is a lift which is a bonus. Many small hotels do not have lfts. The room was well equiped with a large private bathroom. The breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was great to receive a welcoming e-mail from the hotel management as soon as we made the reservation They arrange for a taxi to pick us at the airport. The hotel is cozy and very clean. The staff is absolutely fantastic and they played a mayor role in making our stay in Rome a memorable one
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
I think this is the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in in my life! Everything was in immaculate condition and sparkling clean. It's a very small hotel with only 6 rooms on the second floor of a building. My room overlooked an internal courtyard and so was blissfully quiet at night. It's 5 mins walk from Termini which was very convenient. The rooms are decorated in an old-fashioned style which I thought was charming. The staff were all friendly and very helpful and spoke excellent English although they are only on duty in the mornings. I'd be very happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Termini and walkable to some landmarks.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, helpful and spoke English. They helped us book our taxi to catch an early flight. The breakfast was delightful.