Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The cleanest and the view that we had from our rooms. We liked breakfast and the staff
Cons: The refrigerator should be more efficient and the whole area (resection and breakfast room should have air conditioning.
Location: The train station is close by the place and you can do so many activities
The rooms were very clean, the staff were very nice and helped me getting a room at the last minute. I would definitely stay here next time I visit Rome. Breakfast was very good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada .

Great value and comfort for Last night in Europe

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Only 15 min walk to terminii which is the central train bus station. Offers free breakfast . Very Comfy beds.
Cons: Include fan in three single bed room as AC can't cool the whole area very well. Better signs pointing where to go to get to reception could be helpful
Location: North east of terminii station.
Buzz from street level up to second floor of old building. They tend to re use their buildings rather than tear them down and make it new inside. Took us a while to figure out where to go for reception but warm welcome once we made it. Didn't notice and elevator so a few good sets of stairs to climb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good spot.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great stay here. Close to the termini train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to metro/Hop on hop off bus stop

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The room was spacious, clean, had a safe, spacious bathroom, AC and breakfast was included. I had a balcony that overlooked a court yard. There was a flea market down the street in the mornings, restaurants nearby, and affordable souvenir shop 2 blocks away. Negatives: the street facing entrance is adjacent to street construction ( I never heard them once), but it was a eye sore and shuttle could not drop off our luggage on our street. It also was adjacent a closed adult movie theater, but it was shutdown. They do have 1 elevator in the building, which the staff will operate. If you are wheelchair bound, I would consider another hotel. The AC worked ok until I left a nail file in place to keep the vent open a bit more when sleeping ( no damage done). Overall, I really liked this hotel. It didn't bother me that the street entrance looked questionable because once at their floor, the hotel was very nice. The staff contacted me to schedule transportation, which for my big family and many luggage was super helpful. The price seemed fair to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uckfield, UK

Perfect for city break

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We had a 3 day city break and used this as a base. It is not too close to the city centre but this means you can see so much just walking to and between venues. The staff could not have been more helpful and the breakfasts were perfect to set you up for the day. Rooms had been cleaned and refreshed each day so when we got back each night it was lovely to fall into bed after walking so far. Would stay here again without question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Our room was on the 5th floor of a residential building within easy (5 min) walking distance of the Castro Pretorio metro station, and not far from piazza della Reppublica and the baths of Diocletian. We dragged our suitcases there from Roma Termini (train station) without any trouble in about 15 minutes. The "Sexy Movie" theater next door raised our eyebrows, but the neighborhood is quiet and feels safe. Lots of embassies and government agencies nearby. The rooms appear to have been recently remodeled, and ours was super clean, though rather sterile in its decor. The staff were always very nice and helpful, with a command of English thankfully far better than ours of Italian. Our room included a continental-style breakfast, served in an American-style café-bar a few doors down the street from the entrance to our building. All in all, a very agreeable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small hotel near Termini Station

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast should have more options and city tax. Need staff after 4-5pm.
Location: 5-10 min walk to Termini station. Easily can walk to Trevi Fountain and city centre without needing train or taxi.
We stayed for 3 days, 4 nights and it is very convenient to be able to visit the main attractions in Rome. About 5-10 mins walk to Termini Station and that will get you to use the trains. Lots of restaurants and supermarkets nearby. The hotel is very small and quiet. Breakfast buffet was included in our inclusive booking, but there were only limited options to eat which is a little disappointing, other than that it is great for location. City tax is 21Euros per room which I thought was expensive. The staff is only there in the mornings until 4-5pm.
5 out of 5
by MG from Canada

great value!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our recent stay at Capitolium. The staff were very helpful and approachable. The hotel is conveniently located about a 7 min. walk from termini roma station which will pretty much take you anywhere you need to go. The room was bigger than I had expected and always clean. Breakfast was included which was good to start the day off right. The only downfall is that this hotel is located directly in front of a Adult Only cinema. While my boyfriend and I found this comical, it may be off putting to others. It was not disruptive at all and would recommend this hotel to other travellers trying to save some money while in Rome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY.

I did not even check in.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Got moved twice. First room strong cigarette smell. Second had no Wifi and dark and dingy. I felt unsafe and the building is right across from the adult movie theater. The price they charged was not that cheap so I think they should provide a better room for clients.Triple check before you book. I think this is a room in the apt. building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotal near train station

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Small
Cons: Need more staf
Location: Non
Nice nice room with alll facilities good bathroom and clean