Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but horrible beds

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were very lovely people, the room very clean. However, the beds were horribly hard - and there was no breakfast which for a bed and breakfast makes it a bit of a miss for us. There are great restaurants on the same street, and the location is very close to the subway so getting around was very easy.
5 out of 5
by Urszula from Manchester

Rome B&B

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
The place is very close to the station and about 10 min walk from Colosseum and other tourists attractions. This B&B is situated in an apartment block but it wasn't a problem for us. The room and whole place was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is self service and its typical Italian sweet variation of breakfast. The owners are very nice people who are there to help you with anything. There was a fire at the airport and the lady made an effort to find out if our flight is still flying. Highly recommend that place.
4 out of 5
by vanessa from Las Vegas

Lovely B&B

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Very lovely B&B. We loved our stay there, very clean and confortable room. Simple breakfast offered but perfect to get you going for morning excursions. The owner Gianluca is extremely kind and helpful. Walking distance to the colosseum about 15 min. Bus and train stops less than 5 min away. I recomend this place
5 out of 5
by David and Natasha from Santa Monica

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Nice, clean budget b&b. Exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
by Fung from US

nice owner and clean room

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
The owner - Daniela & Gianluca are very friendly and helpful. They provided us good advice and recommendation. The room is very clean and neat.. The breakfast included a lot of food items, eg several kinds of fruits, yogurt, cappuccino...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We did not experience any of the previously stated issues on Expedia at Citta Eterna, our stay was budget friendly and very comfortable. They have certainly done everything they can to please their guests. The wifi is good, air conditioning is included, lots of choice for breakfast and plenty of toiletries to keep you going. Gianluca was very accomodating and friendly and even stayed up late to let us check in. The front door is located right next to Pizzeria Forno A Legna restaurant and you just have to ring the right doorbell when you arrive.
4 out of 5
by Trevor from Canada

great location

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
The location was really good. A 10-15 min walk to the collesuem. The neighborhood felt safe , even when we were walking around at night. There were a few restaurants on the same block,, one sit down the others were pizza and a donair restaurant that offered really good food at very reasonable prices, a nice change from pizza and pasta. The room was clean and bright and modern. The only complaint would be if you wanted to use wi fi it was hit and miss to whether it would work or not, also the TV was all fragmented
3 out of 5
by Megan

Not quite breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
The owner was nice enough and always available, however, breakfast was ONLY a single pre-wrapped croissant, spread, and coffee. It is quiet though with several restaurants on the same street and a subway station two blocks down. DIRECTION From TRAIN STATTION: Go out the main train station doors and go left to Via Giovanni Giolitti, then make another left. Walk down until you see Viale Allessandro Manzoni on your right. It will be down that street on your left. The cobblestone sidewalks don't make rolling a suitcase easy.
3 out of 5
by Ronne Rogin from Palmetto, FL

Not as Advertised

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
This B&B is on the 5th floor of an apartment house, with not much to identify it on the outside of the building. It promises wi-fi in the rooms, but there was only the teeniest part of a signal. The owner was gracious enough to let us out of our planned 3-night stay after the first night. Location is good - very near a Metro stop, with a supermarket nearby. But the surrounding noise in the courtyard of several apartment buildings made it noisy. Breakfast was nice and we met a nice couple from Russia. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hostel close to metro line. WIFI IS A LIE

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Shower stayed warm for both of us showering in a row, clean nice room, towels provided.
Cons: Functioning wifi or at least honesty about it before booking.
Location: It's very close to the Manzoni stop of the metro line, which was very convenient. You can go anywhere from there.
Honestly the most important thing I wanted in a hostel in a foreign land was wifi, so that I could plan my days and transportation on my smart phone, and wifi was falsely advertised here. It existed but never worked. Otherwise it was a nice clean place.