Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John

Short stay in Rome

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal location and great value. Enjoyed our stay and really friendly welcomes. They need to update their website so directions on how to find them is clearer particularly which exit from the metro (information section). Overall we were very happy with Confort Inn B&B, would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Kerry

Great place close to Coloseum

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Nice B & B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B good value

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Rome for a conference so was looking for a place to sleep that was good value and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town South Africa

Never again, Rome is dirty with litter everywhere.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: It is convenient to the Termini train station and a metro, but I am sure there are others with the same benefit which are better than The Confort.
Cons: The staff attitude, the breakfast if to be included at least serve fresh continental, there is not much can be done about the other issues.
Location: Next to a park and a metro, otherwise not much to see or do but possible to get to other locations easily.
We had the room at the back of the hotel overlooking a courtyard and not the road, quiet we thought, not a chance. Music until 03:30 from a restaurant backing onto the courtyard from another street obviously finishing up after a night working. Then some crazy person screaming from another flat in the area. The bathroom was so small it was probably converted from the original built in cupboard and a tiny shower, every time I moved I hit the water handle either changing the water from freezing cold to hot, or just turning it off. To wash my face in the washbasin required some very tricky moves to avoid banging my forehead on the stupidly positioned rack directly at head level over the basin. As for breakfast, rather not include it in the deal because everything is supplied prepacked in plastic, croissants, toast the works and if you want cold milk in your coffee, it is added once the coffee has been nucked in the microwave at a rate of 50/50 so it is cold when it is served in your room. The last problem was when it came to paying, and this is something that the website needs to learn from. The voucher states 'taxes included' so when I was asked to pay the city tax I said no because this was included. The reply was no, the wifi, TV, breakfast and linen are all included, but not the tax. My response was 'since when was a service a tax?' The staff did not understand my point and phoned her boss, he accepted my position and agreed with me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Not bad once you're in

Posted May 24, 2016
This is basically a room in a converted apartment. Large enough room with small en-suite. Situated on a busy large square which is only 10 minutes from Termini railway station. A word of warning though. This is not a hotel so there is no staff there. When we arrived we couldn't access the property and calling the number on the bell only got an angry Italian woman. Expedia eventually found the guy with the keys only after waiting 4 hrs.
4 out of 5
by Kyle from Edinburgh

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location the staff was fantastic. I really enjoyed my stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, breakfast, Free Wi-fi, cheap stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for 4 days, 3 nights. We were emailed ahead of time in order to schedule a check-in time since there is not 24/7 staff. The location is great since there is a Metro station 2 minutes when walking out of the B&B on the left. There are some great restaurants nearby (Indian, Chinese, and cafe shops). 15 minute walk from the Colosseum and arches, 40 minute walk to the Vatican. Taxi to some good clubs if you are interested is about 15Euro and is a 10-15 drive. You get a breakfast that consist of the following: yogurt, cafe (or coffee American sized if you prefer), Croissant, bread and butter/jam. The staff is normally there in the morning from 8:30-10am. She was nice enough to let us keep our bags there the last day when we checked out for free in order to allow us to walk around the city for a little bit more and come back to pick them up to catch our train. Free wi-fi
3 out of 5
by Annmarie from Sweden

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Nice and helpfull owners, but when calling the b&b phonenumber, we were not able to get to talk to anyone speaking english. On spot english wasn't any problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary Lou from Tinley Park Il near Chicago

It was a nice hotel, not the best neighborhood . I

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Close to metro, staffwas very nice, room clean.
Cons: Location
Location: Not much near the hotel. there isa park across the street but we didn't go to it.
The woman at the hotel was very nice and very helpful. Hotel is close to metra which is important if you a sightseeing. Breakfast was nice and plenty of it. I would recommmend the hotel.