Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Three-Night Stay at Cortorillo

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Cortorillo. The double bed was just two twins pushed together, and one was significantly more stiff and uncomfortable than the other. The spray hose sink attachment was broken and constantly leaked cold water, so we had to leave it sitting in the shower all the time. The A/C was nice. The elevator was slightly sketchy, but it never failed us. The breakfast was limited to mostly prepackaged foods and a few fruit options. The receptionists were friendly. The hotel is a five minute walk from the Roma Termini station, and there are lots of restaurant options nearby. For the price we paid, it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train and bus station

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Old beds, only 1 small pillow was happy to go away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel with access to everything in Rome

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Traditional old style- architecture. Access to tourist attractions
Cons: Bigger rooms
Location: Near everything in Rome, especially public transportation to tourits attractions and train and buses to the airport. It was great to be near Termini
This hotel is near everything you should visit in Rome. It's comfortable, not fancy but I love having acces to trains and buses when I visit different cities in Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, especially the bathroom.
Location: Excellent location, only 2 blocks from the Termini train station and felt safe to walk around even at night.
I selected this hotel for its location and the price. The shower room is very small but so do other older hotels in this area. I'll book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Close to Termini and cheap like the budgie. Staff were lovely and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Not thing
Cons: Change towel every day
Location: Visisted Rome, Italy
Cortorillo did not told us at time of check in. They conly change towel once every three days! Shower area in the bath room is very small. Like 2'x2' area and covered with a curtain. When taking shower, water will come out causing a wet floor.
1 out of 5
by Doug B from Oh/Fl

Small. Old. Hard beds

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
We booked 4 nights but only stayed 1. Cancelled the other 3 and got another room in a real hotel. Many "Hotels" in this area are a small part of an old bigger building. Many buildings contain 4 or 5 "Hotels" with 5 or 6 rooms each. Some even have shared bathrooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: Location
Location: Central and convinient
This Hotel is great for those who need a central location, which is 3 minute walk from the train station.
4 out of 5
by Pam

Nice place, very well located

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels