Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in an excellent location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I enjoyed mystay at Cressy hotel. It is close to Roma Termini station and not so far from Reppublica metro station. There are a few bus stations nearby. Hotel itself is clean, their staff is very friendly, you may even leave your stuff after check-out for 1-2 euros.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Best of best

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great accommodations and location for a hostel or hotel. Staff are very friendly and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for the positive review we hope to see you soon in Rome !! :-)
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Best Hostel

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was welcomed and even upgraded for one night. Treated respectfully, courteously, and professionally for a hostel/hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for the positive review we hope to see you soon in Rome !! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location near bus station and train station.
Really nice and pleasant stay, really enjoyed it always cleaners around and helpful staff that are really kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Roberto , Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review we hope to see you soon in Rome !! :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Very close to Termini train station

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This is a good place to stay with absolutely no frills. You won't be spending much time in your room anyway. The bed was comfortable compared to regular hotels i stayed at Italy. You do hear everything going on in the main hallway through the door. During my stay, it became silent around 8pm. I don't recall if there was a fan or a/c, only a window. Thankfully, it was a cool night. There was only one electrical outlet in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Ok

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
The location is very good, it was very calm and close to anything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just location is very good

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
I would recommend this hotel ONLY if you look for good location. Not friendly service (especially the young boy). Room is ok, bed is ok, and cleness is just ok.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Taiwan

Good for a solo traveller on a budget

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at Cressy was good. On a budget,it is hard to beat the location and the price. There is no air conditioning in the rooms (common in Rome unless otherwise specified) so if you have issues with the heat, it would not be a good choice. This is a pretty simple dorm room style accommodation. The location is really perfect for sightseeing and the staff were helpful! Great for a solo traveller on a budget!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Economical

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Location: Close to the rail station and the national museum.
Fairly good place to stay considering the rent and the staff were exceptionally kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hostel was great for the price! 5 minute walk to Termini & Reppublica train stations which could get you anywhere in the city. 20 minute walk to Spanish steps and 30 minute walk to colosseum. Also, has a fridge where you could store your own food. The owners are really sweet & helpful, provide a map telling you how to get places.