Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment hotel near metro and train station

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: It was an apartment with wash machine, stove and refrigerator. Good air conditioning.
Location: Near metro and grocery store and many restaurants.
Our experience was good since we could cook and eat in the apartment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Really spacious apartment

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Very spacious and comfortable, so glad there was a lift as we were on the sixth floor.Had our own balcony off the lounge and main bedroom
Cons: The washing machine could have been cleaner
Location: 10 minute walk to the Termini station,plenty of restaurants nearby
Staff were very friendly and helpful.Hotel was on a quiet street,we always safe in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Apt in Rome

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: bed comfort
Location: metro station, supermarket
We stayed at the next building apt which is comfortable, very close to metro station, supermarket is two minutes from the apt, has a terrace which is a plus, has real A/C. If you are a walker, can reach Spanish steps, Fontana de Trevi, nice restaurants area, and shopping w/in 20-25 minutes. Taxi to the center is about 7 to 8 euros. Metro 5 mimutes from the property. Hotel staff was great, room was ready at the check in, they had complementary water with gas and w/out gas at the fridge. Please keep in mind that this apt. is located in an old building like most of the properties in Europe and elevator is small compared with USAs. In general, for Europe, this apt is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy stroll from Termini Train Station to hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and cold air conditioning.
Cons: The hotel has almost no lobby space for guests to sit in. The shower has a great shower head but the shower stall is small.
Location: Centrally located
The woman making espresso coffee for guests at the hotel's breakfast bar is an excellent barista!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, service, facilities ...everything.
Cons: no suggestions.
Location: Cafes, shopping, public transport etc.
We were taken aback at the first appearance of this especially when they said our room was located on a 5 minutes walk in another building from where the reception was. But the security at that building was good. It was a wonderful 1 bedroom apartment with kitchenette and a lovely terrace. Very comfortable & clean. Great AC in the extra hot weather! Staff was accessible and very helpful. Would definitely recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Accomodating Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
There was one gentleman in particular that went out of his way to assist us. Our shuttle that was supposed to take us back to the airport on our departure day "broke down" on their way and the staff member called tons of taxi people for us very last minute (on public transportation strike day). We finally get a taxi, in which my boyfriend accidentally left his wallet. The hotel reached out to us about it and is now mailing his ID back. Amazing service. Despite the craziness the room was clean and newly remodeled and their complimentary breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: The breakfast in general, the coffee in particular.
Located conveniently 5 blocks from metro line 2, 8 blocks to metro line 1. With our Roma pass, we were off and running! The room was clean and comfortable. An ample breakfast was provided, however the coffee was surprisingly bad!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham england

Rome city break

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We stayed in the Crosti apartments which I believe are situated in a better location than the hotel although they're in need of some updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel, shame about the surrounding streets

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The buffet breakfast, very good choice, and friendly staff. Bedroom had recently been refurbished, very nice.
Location: Not near attractions, suited us. Handy for the train station.
The hotel was clean, and room very comfy. Breakfast staff were welcoming and eager to please. The hotel has a sister restaurant just meters up the road, and you can get 10% discount. Ate here twice. Lots of other restaurants round about as well, and some small supermarkets. Overall nice clean friendly hotel, however the cleanliness of the surrounding streets leave a lot to be desired, litter, bins over flowing, and one night we seen rats under the wheelie bin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted May 31, 2017
We arrived at the hotel around 6 am from a train trip, we asked the manager to please help us out because we haven't had any sleep . He had a really bad attitude , didn't want to help us in any way , I asked him to cancel the reservation because we were really tired and he said that we could cancel but he would charge us the night . We had to end up getting another hotel room to sleep a little. When we went back at 3 pm he still said the room wasn't ready .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Crosti Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear natasha, we thank you to review the hotel and we are very surprised regarding your comment; as in any hotels in the word, there are check in and check out time. Crosti chek in time is 2:00 pm and check out is 11:00 am; unfortunately, as you arrived at around 7 am - four person insted of two as you booked - and hotel/apartment were sold out from the previous night, we did not understand how to help you to get in the apartment right away. Regarding your request about to cancel the reservation, as you booked throught a third party, we would like to remember that any request about modify/cancellation must be forwarded to the booking agency as the amount is paid to them and not to the hotel.. When you come back at 2:00 pm, you have been accompanied and helped by our porter. Kind regards, Crosti Hotel & Residence