Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

only if you have no choice

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: location is 5 min walk from termini station
hotel is in fatal condition,no towels, no credit card only cash, no staff in hotel you have to call to them, no toilet paper, dirty ....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

IT IS NO HOTEL IT IS NOTHING

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: location is good but staff is from 19ct, super place no super staff
Cons: lies lies lies iproved like this staff lies
Location: super chinese restaurant 100 m and location to bus to airport
I will arrive with my friends to thi hotel in Friday evening, I send e-mail to hotel that we will be at night, nobody coming we wait more than one hr to somebody, when we want to pay to room the guy from staff tall as that the credit card system dont work, and we have to pay cash next day, room was clean at night but in the morning was terrible ........................no no no more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, good price

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The location is great, 5min walking distance from station Termini. Around there are plenty of places to eat and buy things, so you don't have to go far to buy things you may need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not expensive hotel to stay for 1-2 days

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Everything was not bad, room was clean, but you won't find receptionist when you want, only several hours he stays at the reception.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not functioning

Posted Nov 12, 2014
When we arrived there they told us that Eurorooms cannot be used as there is not hot water. We were transferred opposite to stargate hotel. Unfortunately the hot water was neither working there.
1 out of 5
by Antoine from Paris

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Unprofessional management, with no email contact and a given phone that does not work. Only the house-keeping lady to attend to guests waiting outside locked premises. We arrived late to check in, but were not allowed to get into our room, and the joke is that we were asked to pay for the room that was closed to us! Would not recommend this shady joint to anyone.
4 out of 5
by archer1204 from nottingham

Really enjoyed my short stay here

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
I had room 10 and was only there for 1 night as was transitioning to sorrento.The room was very clean beds comfortable staff very helpful.The location was excellent.Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver,bc

Big room, small lift

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Given a big room for family in the hotel across the street - same company. Do not eat breakfast there - plenty of choices outside hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: It was close to Termini - and that is about it.
Cons: Have a tv that works. Have an air conditioner that works. If you say you take credit cards, take them.
We arrived at the location, only to be told to go across to a sister hotel, where we were then shuffled over to another sister hotel. They would only take cash for payment, even though we had secured the room with a credit card online. We had to dig around to come up with the total amount. The room had a tv that didn't work, a receiver that didn't work, the air conditioner was falling off the wall and didn't have a remote. When we asked for the a/c remote, we were given one that wasn't compatible. When we returned it, they sent someone up to see if it was the right one (like we were incapable of pressing the power button on our own!), who then said that it wasn't correct (duh!), and said that he would need to talk to the manager when she arrived in a few hours. He indicated he would come back with the actual remote. We didn't hear from him again. This place was fairly clean, but we would definitely not stay there again. Oh - and don't eat at Rossi's down the street. HORRIBLE food.
4 out of 5
by WorldWanderer from Texas

Good place in downtown Rome

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
Not sure why others rated this place so low. Probably because there are several small hotels under "Eurorooms" in the two buildings facing each other on this street in Rome (Palestro), and they can't all be of even quality. My room was clean and safe with hot water. The TV didn't work, but I didn't care. The manager was courteous and friendly. The only drawback was that they didn't accept credit cards, only cash. And wi-fi was only available in the lobby.