Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Small for large family

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The room was very clean and staff welcoming. However the check in time listed as 10 am was inaccurate , We then had to wait an hour before having access to our room. The room reserved for 6 people was very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Grazie, torni a trovarci.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Convenient location to termini station.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Very friendly staff. Room was clean but needed update to linens and more blankets. Overall for the money, decent place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You'd have to be desperate

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The old building had character; check in bloke was helpful, bathroom was modern, hotel located close to Roma Termini
Cons: Let's start with a more helpful check out bloke (we were told the credit card machine was down so the only alternative was to pay cash)
Good: location (close to Roma Termini, food outlets & small supermarkets) Bad:,We choose hotels on price, location, bathroom facilities & wi-fi. Obviously travelling on a budget, we do not expect 5 star service, but our stay was a disaster from the get-go. Room was so small for our party of 5 that we had to rearrange the furniture just to fit our suitcases in. one bed was a camp bed, likely to break if someone sat at the end. Assume the hot water temperature was set low to save money because the shower was luke warm - just not good enough in winter. The air con also did not work on heat, so despite temperatures below 0 deg cel, we all went to bed wearing jackets and beanies. Unfortunately one of our travellers was ill during our stay, so our room was not cleaned one day. When we requested clean towels, we were told they'd be brought right over......never got them. Asked about a doctor for our sick traveller & was told to just Google the local hospital (in desperation, we rang our travel insurance company back home & literally within half an hour, we had a list of the closest medical facilities.....someone 16,000 km away could do the job easily enough). Wi-fi was ok - providing it was 3am and only 1 person was on at a time. The good news here, though, is that, providing you have a decent laptop, you should be able to log on to free wi fi services near by. So terribly disappointed, we were meant to stay there again for another night before leaving Rome, but we cancelled!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Check in at seperate hotel. We booked 2 rooms. Taken to 2 different hotels only one room at Evergreen. Now have a problem with CC charged me 3 three times?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money .

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Effective. Value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Palagea from Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Good accomodation close to Roma Termini

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very good located, close to Roma Termini station. The hotel is newly renovated and everything is fine. The reception is at Hotel Viennese located, just 200 m away, but the staff is nice and helps you very quickly. Breakfast, which include coffee, tea or juice and something sweet is served in the coffe house between the to hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay, but the rooms are small.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The dinner and breakfast deals they have worked out with two local restaurants were great. Staff is very nice. Wifi worked vey well in our room.
Cons: Room was a little dusty. Bigger shower.
Location: Convenient to train. Good places to eat. Not much to see in this area, but easy to get to places since the train is so close.
We booked a room for a family of five. It was really tight for us. We had to constantly move our suitcases around the room to get the beds and bathroom. Really should not have more than four in this room with luggage. The location was near the train station, but be careful at night. Can be a rough crowd. Several bars near there, all had great food!
1 out of 5
by Marilyn from Iowa

Night mare in Rome.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Do not stay here, it is a nightmare. Not sure how they received the high marks from some of the other reviews. First when you get to the address listed it is a apartment building and on the doorbell is a small faded note that says go to a different address for check in. When it is late and you do not know your way around this is not a good way to start your stay. when you do go to the other property to check in (a guest was booking a room by the hour-not my choice of property) and they take you back to the Evergreen you go in a back entrance, not the front. Up several flights of stairs to a room that is small and smelly. the walls had problems with plaster peeling, the bathroom smelled like sewer gas, the mattress were stained and lumpy (do yourself a favor and don't look under the sheets) we booked 2 rooms, the second room was on a different floor and with a different entrance and stairway, not a comfortable location for your kids to be disassociated with you in a foreign city. the rooms were booked together on one reservation so they would be together, this did not happen. Breakfast is a coupon you take across the street to a bar for a croissant and coffee. we did stay the first night due to the time we arrived but checked out the next morning never to go back. There are other hotels in the area for the same price were you will feel more comfortable and secure.