Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Edwin from Guatemala

Comfortable hotel nicely located in central Rome

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The outside of the hotel was not impressive, but the room was very nice and clean. The hotel is conveniently located close to all kinds of city transportation, so it's a good choice if you want to visit the main sightseeing spots in town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Breakfast and location is good,but no wifi inside

Posted May 16, 2015
No wifi in the room, only in the lobby.Breakfast and location is good,but no wifi inside.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Singapore

A very good location hotel near to Roma Termini.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is very good as it takes 3 mins walk from/to Roma Termini.There are shops and restaurants around. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room is simple but clean. The elderly Caucasian man is kind enough to let us have our breakfast before 7.30am as we need to catch a shuttle bus at 7.10am to the airport. A big thank you to him for his kindness and thoughtfulness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

You can get better.....

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is not a 5 star hotel, i would give it 2, cause it was too cold there. They didnt turn the heaters on before late when it was really cold outside. The staff was quit helpful... The breakfast was not what i expected, first day we just got some ciabatta, they were hard like stone... No cheese or boiled eggs (thats what i like). Just small packets of jam and nutella and croisants with different filling. In winter i dont recommend this hotel, but maube in summer it will be better with the AC on... But for this price u can get a much better hotel just 50 m away... There are many many hotels in this area, Better go inside and ask for price and take a look at the rooms. But the area is just great, train and metro 3 min away, restaurants, shops. And the city center is just a few stops away with the metro or the bus... I loved that...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the Train Station but not worth the money

Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels
I booked two nights at the Ferrari hotel, one before and after a tour I took of Italy. The night before the tour that I stayed at the hotel I was given a nice clean room. There were no issues. My only annoyance was that I had to leave the key with the desk staff everytime I left the hotel. "So we know who's coming into the room" was their explanation. On the day that I was checking in after my tour ended I was given a room with the filthiest mattress I had ever seen. I always check hotel rooms for bed bugs so I naturally had pulled back the bed sheets. The mattress had brown and yellow stains all over it. When I told the one staff member who can speak English that I refused to stay in the room I was given attitude by him and the desk clerk. The man's response to me was all beds are like this. He then proceeded to demonstrate to me how stains come about by sprinking water on the bed and saying that when it dried it would look like the other stains. They did change my room after making me make up the bed that I "ruined" because it was "already made". The second room I was given was worse than the first. I found small bugs in the crevice of the mattress. I immediately went back to the desk clerk and told him that I refused to stay there because the room had bed bugs. I was given even more attitude by the clerk and this time also by the manager of the hotel. The manager tried to give me a third room but I declined, stating that I would find another place to stay. When I handed the manager the key to the second room he told me that he was still going to charge me for the room because I didn't cancel 48 hours prior. I attempted to reason with him saying that I couldn't have known 48 hours ago that the rooms that I was going to be given would be unsanitary. He maintained that he was going to charge me the full amount for the room. I advised him that I would be calling my credit acard company to ensure that he would not receive payment for the room. I suppose he took my threat serioulsly because he never did charge me for that night. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is nice in that it is close to the train station but if you're willing to risk getting bed bugs or catching something I advise you not to stay there. I ended up staying just down the block at the Hoel Morgana, a four star hotel. It cost me about $25 more but it was well worth it. It is the same distance from the train station as the Ferrari hotel and is much cleaner. Unlike Ferrari, there is more that one staff member that speaks English and they don't give you attitude if you are unsatisfied with something. Like all good hotels they try to find a solution and cater to the customer. If you want to stay in Rome in a hotel that is close to the train station I suggest the Hotel Morgana.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for the price

Posted May 8, 2011 on Hotels
Close to the Central station and a good start-point for exploring the city, chip, but clean hotel, breakfast is included. Polite welcoming staff, good service. Very good hotel, if you're comfortable with simplicity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Dejligt personale

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: personalet var åbne og fulgte med i vores oplevelser. Det er specielt at holde nytår langt hjemme fra, men de var med til at gøre oplevelsen god
Cons: i kan selvfølgelig ikke gøre noget ved kulden, men et par ekstra tæpper ville have været rart
Location: det bliver næsten ikke mere centralt, vi kunne nå alle steder især da vi fandt ud af metro og busser
kulden i Rom gjorde at værelset var koldt, men det lykkedes med ekstra dyner . Hotellet ligger meget centralt og der er mange gode og billige spisesteder tæt på. Det store tøjmarked næsten uden for døren havde mange spændende ting. Vi følte os godt taget imod af personalet, som hurtigt trådte til, hvis vi havde brug for noget. Morgenmaden var god incl. kaffen. Der lugtede lidt, måske fordi, der ikke var vandlås på toilettet, men vi var næsten ude hele tiden, så det betød ikke så meget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Eftersom detta endast var en övernattning för att hinna med flyget så finns det inte så mycket att recensera.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels