Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to rail and metro station.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Hotel was being renovated which is a good thing because the older rooms are outdated and musty. The newly renovated rooms on the 5th floor are lovely. Once you can put up with the dust of the renovations it's OK. Breakfast was quite adequate with a range of pastries, bread, cereal, eggs, juice and fruit. No coffee or tea making facilities in the room though. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and bad

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: It is liteterally steps from the main train station. It's a good place to stay if you want to take the train to the airport. Rooms large and clean.
Cons: make sure room is prepared properly. Have booklet or card with instructions.
Location: Train station, train station, train station.
The hotel has no lobby, the tap water is not good for drinking, the toilet paper wasn't in its holder when we got to the room. The bath was narrow, and the shower door did not keep water in the tub. There were no instructions for the phone, air conditioning, etc. The staff's English was weak. The free breakfast was very good, although the coffee wasn't hot enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for public transportation

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This is not my choice for an extended vacation. The included breakfast was very good. It was good for the one night stop over we had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Old hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
I really did not like the room, hotel, or location. The staff was very pleasant however I just couldn't stay. I ended up leaving and going to another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential, but under heavy renovations.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This was our first time in Italy so we didn't know what to expect. This was a 4-star rated hotel and we chose it based on other reviews we read. I'm not sure what type of rating system people used, but I would give this hotel 2-stars. The outside and rooms did not look like the photos we saw. And the location although very close to the station, was not in the best part of town. We were told by our taxi driver to be careful when leaving the hotel at night. The staff was very nice and accommodating, but the lobby was under construction and just didn't meet our expectations of a 4 star hotel. The room was small and cramped with poor air circulation. We will not return to this hotel on our next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vic, Australia

Entry foyer currently under renovation

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast selection. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Bathroom could be modernised.
Location: Close to Termini station, however entry foyer currently being renovated.
Room was dated with very narrow bath with shower overhead, making it difficult to avoid making a mess. Comfortable bed but the air conditioning was relatively noisy compared to similar hotels. Good breakfast selection and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Clean, great value, spacious and convenient.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely experience at the Hotel Gioberti. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast selection was varied and fresh. Our room was tastefully decorated and spacious. A great experience. Thanks Gioberti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hotel near Termini train station

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This hotel is less then a five minute walk from the main train station in Rome. The staff speak English and are professional. The rooms are large and clean. Breakfast was included with our room charge. The breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, pastries, eggs, meats and cheeses, toasts and jams, yogurt, cereal juices, milk and coffee. This hotel is conveniently located for commuting by train to other parts of Italy and to the Rome airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Very near to Roma Termini

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms, decent breakfast, convenient location with close proximity to Roma Termini and Termini Metro (interchange).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient with room for improvement

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is next to termini station for 3 min walk. Simple breakfast was served and it was good. Wifi in room cannot get good connection unless you stay close to the door. I have called to the reception about this but got no solution from it. Some power sockets didn't function and so did the remote for the tv too.