Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David from Canada

Hollywood Roma - a convenient place to stay.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located close to the station, with restaurants and some locally owned shops close. The front desk was extremely helpful to us, answering and making phone calls where required. We enjoyed our stay
1 out of 5
by Sergio from Houston

Sergio A. Toro

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had paid a full rate for similar rooms in the area. We got there 8:00 PM and they say that we had to call if got there so late ??? But if we do not show up we had to pay anyway. THEREFORE I DID NOT HAVE TO CALL!. They put me in a Hostal type with a common bathroom (bathroom for several people) Therefore I need a refund from you. Also: I had to leave a sample (stone) for somebody to pick up on Monday. They refuse and insisted. They took it but they throw away the sample. There is NO hotel in the world that will do that. These Italians do not have the sense of customer service. I request that you call them and stop doing business with them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful staff, clean, comfortable rooms.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, convenient run by excellent staff.
Cons: Cooler breakfast eating area - sometimes too warm as it is located at near top of stairs. Otherwise, perfect!
Location: Short 5 minute walk from Termini train station, easy walk to Colloseum and major attractions near heart of ancient Rome.
Our room was comfortable and clean. The hotel Hollywood Roma is well located near enough to near the Termini and walking distance to main attractions, yet in a quiet location, making for quiet and restful nights. The lobby and breakfast room are well looked after and comfortable. Owners Maria and Marco together with Vladamir, Elizabeth and Irene are the best. Friendly, helpful and attentive. We highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Lovely stay in heart of Rome!

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms are clean, comfortable bed, excellent shower and A/C.
Location: Close to termini. About 1 mile stroll to Colosseum and Forum.
Maria, Marco, Vlad and Elizabeth are welcoming hosts. They care about their guests like family. They run a very tidy and efficient hotel. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful, with useful advice for visitors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Gets the job done

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
If you're looking for inexpensive, basic accommodations, similar to a quite hostel environment then stay here. Yes there is no AC so buy a cheap fan. Amazing location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels
Small but clean rooms, not top standard but you get what you pay for. very good location. remember that the 2 € per person per day "City tax" is in addition to the rate given.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

отель для путешественников

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
учитывая сочетание цена/качество вполне разумный вариант.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa localização, a 2 quarteirão da estação Termini

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Encontramos barata na cozinha e no quarto. O colchão péssimo .
2 out of 5
by Davide from Castel San Pietro Terme

Tolta la posizione e il personale, resta poco!

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato in due in questo hotel per un solo giorno. L'accoglienza alla reception è stato ottima e tutto il personale si è dimostrato gentile e disponibilissimo. Il primo disappunto lo indirizzo al fatto che la camera era distaccata dall'hotel, immediatamente accanto, dentro un cortile in un palazzone fatiscente dove all'interno si trovano probabilmente ad altri piani anche altre camere di altri hotel. La camera al terzo piano della struttura è risultata molto piccola, curata nei particolari ma trascurata. Il bagno molto piccolo aveva lo scarico guasto, necessitavano circa tre ore perché si riempiisse la vaschetta dell'acqua. La TV non funzionava causa lo spinotto dell'antenna rotto. La tenda era mezza strappata, il materasso probabilmente sfondato. Nell'armadio due casseforti entrambi non funzionanti. La stanza poi non era particolarmente pulita, anzi... Una nota positiva certamente la colazione, compresa nel prezzo, ricca e sostanziosa. Se tornassi a Roma tornerei in questo hotel solo a condizione che mi venisse data una camera migliore e situata all'interno dell'hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ciekawa oferta w rzymie

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel przyzwoity za rozsądna cene