Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great location to explore Rome . Terraces are a good place to relax and have a drink. Hair dryers are basic and air conditioning in rooms is noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

When in Rome

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Close to the train station walking about 7 minutes, but far enough away from the cheap thrills, takeaway and trinket shops to be a quieter area. Stayed there a few times, the staff are all long term employees - means a lot in my experience and the place runs like clockwork. The coffee's good and the staff friendly. What else is there to say?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very good hotel in Rome

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, good breakfast variety.
Cons: The elevator is very small and very slow to reach the floors. Although it's not something that can be improved necessarily, it's something to consider
Location: Good location, 2 blocks from restaurants, pizzeria, and gelato!
Very good hotel in Rome, a few blocks away from the Termini train station. Staff was helpful and friendly and made arrangements for the airport transfer which was on time and worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rock hard beds!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here our last night before our flight home. Not a good location. Staff was not friendly. Rooms were the largest we encountered on our two week trip in Italy. The beds were the most uncomfortable beds ever. If you like rock hard beds this is the hotel for you. Staff was kind enough to pack our breakfast to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Alpi. The rooms in this boutique hotel were small but comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. bathrooms were modern and the water pressure was amazing for taking a nice hot shower. The staff were all very friendly, polite, and accommodating which made our stay there very welcoming. Access to center of Rome is convenient and takes about 6-7 minutes by taxi.
4 out of 5
by CAROLYN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not 4 star hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Location: Area around Termini station is dirty and full of homeless and drunk people.
This hotel is not of 4 star quality, standard room was 11m2 - too small. Apart from the bed and desk with TV there was no space for any other furniture except small chair in the corner. Carpet was dirty and room was dusty. Bathroom cleanness was ok but the sink was tiny and there was no space or shelves to put toiletries on. Toiletries provided by the hotel were packed in small plastic bags and were stuck on bathroom radiator because lack of space. Lift to our room (we had to change two different lifts to get to the room) was so small it could hardly fit two slim people in plus had no doors (apparently has sensor lasers to prevent accidents) - the lift ride to our room was scary.
4 out of 5
by Wing Sze

A cozy hotel with comfortable beds

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Carla and the bell boy are very helpful. They are willing to help us out. Always with a smile.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

Beautiful, clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic stay at the hotel. The service was excellent with staff very friendly and helped with recommendations to restaurants and sites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels