Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, great location and great price

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Recently had an extended layover and needed a place to stay while I ventured into Rome for the evening; Hotel Amalfi was the perfect place to stay. It was only a few minutes walk from the train station, making it very convenient to take the Leonardo Express in and out without the need to call a cab. The staff was incredibly friendly and the room was comfortable and very clean. While some times you need a 5-star room at the Four Seasons, other times you just need a clean, reasonably priced place to lay your head down. Hotel Amalfi was this and more. I will definitely be writing it down for the next time I have a stopover in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good location, comfortable, clean, & helpful staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: All the staff, without a singular exception, go out of their way to make yor stay comfortable. They are always courteous and helpful.
Cons: It is small but comfortable hotel housed in a heritage building so has a few limitations. But nothing so serious as to interefere with your stay.
Location: Close to most of the historical sites, Near to Rome's main railway station and local bus hub. Surrounded by innumerable restaurants and corner shops.
Staying in this hotel made our stay in Rome truly memorable. A small clean place, but has 'atmospere'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Excellent location, awesome staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel is close to Termini train and metro station, and within walking distance from the Colosseum. Basilica Santa Maria Maggiore is right by the hotel. The rooms are small but comfortable. The breakfast has an OK selection, a machine for espresso, capucino, and American coffee in a kettle. The staff is amazing, youcould not ask for nicer people. I would definitely comeback and recommend this place to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great experience in Rome

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Excellent small hotel with great service and very friendly staff.It is within walking distance to many attractions I was very pleased and enjoyed very much my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland & US

Excellent staff.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Close to the Coliseum and the staff there were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent stay in Rome!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Hotel Amalfi is just a short walk from the train station and a good place to catch the bus to all the sights. The room we had (101) was really quiet and it opens up to a little patio. The staff were also very helpful and extremely friendly! Breakfast was avery good with scrambled eggs and bacon--a great start for the day. The airconditioner was okay but would have liked it to be colder ( we like sleeping cold). The beds were very comfortable. All in all, it was a very comfortable stay in Rome. Would definitely stay there again if we come back to Rome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Sincerely, it was perfect in all points. Bravo!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, location, everything.
Cons: Nothing. It was exceptional
The staff was kind, professional. The room was perfect in all points. I would recommend to anyone to choose this hotel in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Super hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice hotel with very helpful staff. Room is small but adequate. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Delightful stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Located a block from a major cathedral - walking distance from the coliseum, the trevi fountain and the Pantheon. Good walks but walkable. Lovely staff - most helpful and delightful. Small room but more than adequate but delightful and well priced. We would recommend the Hotel to anyone. There were people of all ages.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a bit small and crowded but did not detract from the stay. great location close to metro, train station and the sights. staff had a difficult time communicating with us, as did much of the city.