Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Breakfast and bathroom fittings
Location: Good location close to main train station
Hotel Andreina is on the 4th floor of an old building, whilst other hotels on are different floors. There are stairs to climb before you reach the old style lift. After battling the lift to get our cases to the fourth floor there was a sign telling us that the reception is on the 2nd floor. The hotel is budget accommodation and we felt that we had overpaid for the standard of accommodation on offer. The room itself was clean, but basic. The shower didn't spray properly, so I had to just rinse myself down. The hairdryer was held together with cellotape so didn't like to use it. As our room was at the front of the building, there was a lot of street noise at night. The breakfast was very basic. However the staff were friendly and the location was good, but it is difficult to find. Overall a disappointing experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Good choice for close proximity to Roma termini

Posted Nov 14, 2015
If you want an economical, clean hotel with super nice staff, this is a good choice. Be aware that any hotel close to Roma termini is going to be loud with street noise well into the night. However, you are walking distance to many of the attractions in Rome, and only a block from the train terminal for ease of public transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roma

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great Stay
3 out of 5
by kar chung from Hong Kong

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very near to the central train station. Lots of restaurant nearby. Easy to access to other visiting places. Breakfast is free. Although choice is limited but is well enough. Staff are all friendly. Room is old. But for a three star hotel is comparatively comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was eager to please and met all of our needs. The accommodations were quite comfortable.
Cons: The view from our two windows went nowhere.
Location: The hotel is located within easy walking distance to public transportation, restaurants and sidewalk cafes as well as shopping.
We had a little bit of trouble finding the hotel. We were not familiar with the area. Once we found the hotel, there was some confusion locating the floor of our reservation. There are actually 3 or 4 separate hotel businesses in the same building on different floors. The elevator was hard to utilize because it was in high demand. Once we located our hotel door and correct floor, the staff revealed our personal limited access, very secure elevator. We should have called them for a more detailed description of the check in procedure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Fantastic, helpful, convenient!

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: We loved the location - easy access to train, metro & walking distance to many sites. & we loved the character of the building.
Cons: We really enjoyed our stay ... the lighting in the room was great if you were after romantic ambience ~ not so good for reading!
Loved our room & staff were fantastic during our pick pocketing crisis. Couldn't ask for better support.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and close to the train

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Nice, quaint hotel but the air conditioner did not work well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good hotel close to the station

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: location, staff,
Cons: A request to fix a fallen curtain was requested twice in 2 days and nothing happened. Perhaps they didn't quite understand...?
Overall good experience. Staff were friendly and breakfast sufficient. The location was the best part; walking distance from Termini station, so easy to get around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head, SC

Friendly hotel near Termini

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The staff and convenience of the location are the primary assets of this establishment. Breakfast came with a great coffee machine.
Cons: Lighting for reading in the room could have been brighter.
Location: S. Maria of the Angels (site of National Museum) is a short walk from hotel. A major bus terminal and Metro stop are onr block away.
We spent five nights at this conveniently located, modestly priced two star hotel. The staff was extraordinarily helpful, providing critical information concerning functioning ATM's in the area, directions (plotted out on a complimetary map), and the best bus routes to use to reach our chosen destinations. With 24/7 desk coverage and individual room safes we felt very secure throughout our stay. Rafaello, one of the desk managers, was especially considerate of our needs and accommadted them in a most gracioous manner. The individually controlled AC units were an essential factor in making our room very confortable during a very hot spell in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Ideal small hotel for our quick weekend in Rome. Very clean and comfortable. Extremely friendly staff. Very close to termini and restaurants some what noisy from the tram and the street but quietens down eventually