Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near Termini

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice/ clean hotel near Termini. We stay there for 4 days in Rome. 5 minutes walking distance to Termini and restaurants /grocery store nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Avoid this hotel if you can !!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Plus point is the location, close to Termini Station. Rooms are terrible, at least the one we had. Staff members were indifferent to our request for a change in room. The room and showers were the tiniest we have ever seen. Air conditioning was terrible and the room did not cool down. Due to the poor attitude of staff we were hesitant to ask again for a change in room. Will never stay there again. If one is paying for a room in a hotel why not get some value for your money and stay comfortably.
4 out of 5
by John

Quite Good

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Location to the station was good. Shower was very small. Breakfast for €5 was excellent. Room was small.
4 out of 5
by Fadhl Yahyia

Near all amenities

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was pleasant friendly staff and they helpful in everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice stay in a modern but with antique flair Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, room amenities, room comfort
Cons: "Buffet" breakfast.
Location: Awesome central, yet quiet, location, with many restaurants, cafes and even a big grocery supermarket (only 50 meters away).
Location was good too as it is just a five-minute walk from the massive Rome railway station (only make sure you take the RIGHT exit). I would not hesitate to book this hotel again when in Rome as everything from check in to check out went so smooth and had very good restful nights in a small but comfortable room with all the modern amenities (Good AirCon with climate control, in-room safe, Cable TV (ample international channels) and good WIFI. As many pointed out, bathroom is decent size (with a bidet) but the shower is surprisingly narrow (why?). Elevator is simply awesome (a museum piece of its own).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel, good location close to Termini Station

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Nice hotel, good location close to Termini Station and Metro station, good breakfast, quiet location, helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Sofia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic and nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are basic. I would consider the hotel is a bit old, but is still ok. The breakfast could be so much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wont be back next year

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
i have stayed here several times and now the hotel is 'tired', in need of some redecorating room had ONE light, impossible to work only ONE outlet, had to charge computer in the bathroom! quick check in and check out, good breakfast but not the most comfortable hotel. beyond the hotels control: rest. next door is VERY noisy banging pots etc late in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small dirty room but good location.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very small, carpet had a large stain and shower very small. The room did not look at all like the picture on the booking site. It is way too small for 2 people - only room for 1 chair and little room for luggage. We asked for a different room even if we had to pay more, but to no avail. Would not stay here again. May be OK if only for 1 person.