Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

highly recommend

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
the room was perfect and cozy and the owner, Paolo was a whatsApps message away at all time. the area is perfect for traveling in and out of Rome and most importantly, BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great experience to stay here while I was in Rome. Not only the location was great as it was inly 5 mins walk from Termini station, room was clean and amiable, sound blocking was good, and the hotel owner Paolo was very helpful and kind. I definitely recommend this place for visitors to Rome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Sydney mk

Excellent value. Very central.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Main station 50 metres away.
For the money great hotel in an excellent location.
4 out of 5
by David from ireland

Good accomodation and would recommend

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel and Paolo is very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but with issues

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: location, cleanness of the room
Cons: AC policy and transparency about it. Bed size.
Location: Really great location right next to Termini train station
I stayed in the hotel during my European trip. The location of the hotel is great, the rooms are renovated. Be aware that checking in after 10pm is not really possible (once you book the hotel you'll receive an email about this), because nobody is at the "front desk" at night. I had two issues with my stay that you should be aware of: - AC only comes for a fee (8 euros for a single) and it does not operate during the day, it only operates at night. My problem with this, that I only get notified at an email that I received after booking, but I did not get reminded about this when I decided about the AC and paid for it. - The single beds are very tiny. My bed was so about when you'd need it during the summer. My bed was so narrow that I couldn't sleep on it comfortably because I didn't have enough space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Good accommodation in an ideal location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Great Location, Nice Room good Bed.
Cons: Hot Drink making facilities in the Room.
Location: All the Main Rome tourist activities are within east walking distance or just a couple of stops on the Metro , if you don't want to walk.
The Location which is just one road away from the main Rome Terminus , is perfect not only for when you arrive (just a short walk) but also for trips out (you can get early trains without the long walks). During my visit I did a day trip to Venice on the super fast bullet train. The room provides all that I needed - it was clean when I arrived and was kept spotless by the cleaners for the whole of my 8 day stay. Paolo the proprietor is very friendly and helpful and always on call. There are some issues to be aware of - None of which were a problem for me - but could be for others. The rooms are on the 4th floor and the lift is tiny it only takes two people at a time - if you have a lot of luggage then it will only be one person. The lift worked ok all the time I was there. There is no catering in the hotel - If you want a breakfast you have to go out , but there are plenty of places to eat around the Hotel and in the an the Station both at ground level and lower level. As I don't always like the Set breakfast menus that some hotels provide it was good to get out eat where I wanted. No tea making facilities in the Room either. The Reception is not manned most of the time. Paolo met me when I arrived at the Hotel and showed me how all the keys operate. Then he spent most of the time off site. But he was instantly contactable by text or Whatsapp. This Hotel provided everything that I wanted and I would stay there again , next time I am in Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Not bad for a few days

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: clean, convenient location
Cons: add a small/simple shelf in the bathroom, that should be easy to do and does not cost much.
Location: The restaurant across the street offered cheap but good food and wine.
Room is clean, although a bit small. Bathroom is really small, and there is no place to put toothbrushes. good location and very convenient.
5 out of 5
by Miroslaw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels