Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice Hotel close to Termini Railway Station

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts and the closeness to Termini Railway Station. The Trevi Fountain is only 20 mins walk away and the Colosseum is also close.
Location: I have covered this above
We stayed at Hotel California 2 weeks ago, when we arrived in Rome from Casablanca on our way to Treviso, so decided to stay here again. This time, our room was on the 3rd floor and had better facilities. The breakfast was good, even though we had to eat on the run on both mornings. The hotel is in a perfect location, being only 150 metres from Termini Railway station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Almost great

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Even though the location was awesome the hotel is not in the best shape to visit with someone not close too(I.e. Friends, colleagues, etc.). The bathroom leaves no room to imagination not only for the transparent walls but also the annoying smell coming out of it. In any other way it's ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Nice hotel close to Termini

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Close to Termini
Location: We only used it as an overnight stay
It is only 400 m from station which is why we booked it. The room is a bit dated but clean and the breakfast is good. We will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great location near to Roma Termini. Hotel was great as a stop over for a night in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Everything good. Very comfortable and nice. Close to termini station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel is near Roma Termini walkable even with our luggage. Although our room needs updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, California

Really good stay in a great location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location, clean and neat.
Location: See above.
The hotel is clean, the rooms are small but designed so that we didn't feel crowded, and the front desk folks are gracious and helpful. Location with respect to Rome'Termini station is amazing -- two short blocks away, and the walk is in a very decent area with restaurants etc along the way. Was the perfect place for our overnight before going further into Italy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by The staff, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank's for your review,we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, Hope to have you again as our guests, Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Good location, very close to Termini

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location and friendliness
Cons: For us, nothing really
Location: Surrounded by restaurants, though Termini, food court better. Easy transport to major sites and within walking distance of downtown.e
Although the room showed it's age a bit everything worked as it should. All the staff we dealt with were friendly, personable and helpful. The breakfast was way more than ample. Being close to Termiini, two blocks, it is very conveniently located for transport, both in reaching Rome and getting about. The Termini, by the way, has an excellent food court with a wide rage of foods on offer. Wish we had discovered it sooner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by The staff, Hotel Management
Hello,thank's for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, hope to see you again in our hotel, Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Paul italy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location two blocks away from Termini station on a nice street. The reception and the elevator have seen better days but the rooms and bathrooms are updated, clean and comfortable. Great air conditioning. The personnel is welcoming and accommodating. We arrived early and the room was not ready and they allowed us to leave the luggage behind the desk until check in time. Great hotel for the price!