Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel was good value for money.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Arrived late at the hotel (2am) but there was no issue checking in. The room was air conditioned and comfortable. It looked as if it had recently been redecorated. The furniture was a bit tatty but served the purpose. Breakfast was OK. Service was friendly. The local area left a lot to be desired. Very close to main station though. Good access for main attractions, about 30min walk on average. All the staff were pleasent and helpful and spoke good English (significantly better than my Italien) The Hotel was good value for money. Overall it was a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location , nice staff

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Nice staff, nice location, nice breakfast. Wifi average strength Toilet floor too wet after shower
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Good convenient hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good hotel close to the main Rome station. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were able to use the nearby metro stations and got to most sights in Rome easily. We changed room after two nights at the hotels request and the new room was better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales

nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The free wifi and mini fridge in rooms.
Cons: Tea making facilities in the room would be a bonus, but we read reviews before we left and took a travel kettle.
Location: Location isn't that great, grubby and dirty to be honest. But it's about a 15 minute walk from the collaseum and has a few nice restaurants close by.
Good location in relation to distance from main station, the area is a bit scruffy, litter and grafitti everywhere, but not the hotels fault. Staff are more than accommodating and very helpful. Room service every day, fresh towels every day. Breakfast more than enough, meats, cheese, yoghurt toast and pastries. Coffee juice tea and cappuccino if you want it.
4 out of 5
by MarvinE

Convenient, close to sites, and affordable.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very last minute booking. Our fight back home was canceled due to a blizzard. The hotel was located in a sketchier looking neighborhood compared to the rest of the city center. Never felt threatened or unsafe. Very short walk to Roma Termini. Delicious restaurants within walking distance. You get you what you pay for. Only dislike was that we needed to give up our room key every time we left the hotel. I realize that it's so that they can clean your room and so that you don't lose the key. Besides a dirty blanket which was replaced I have no complaints about this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Hoi Ki

Convenient and clean hotel, very friendly staff!

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Really friendly staff and service! The room is very basic, good for budget travel with its excellent location. Neighbourhood looks funky but we didn't feel unsafe. Breakfast is very simple. Free coffee and cappuccino, bread, toast, Italian bakery and ham for breakfast. Overall it was nice and we recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Bad Wi-Fi connection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't care for the flat hard pillows. Made it hard for a restful sleep.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Auckland

Very nice bathroom

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay reception open 24 hours, good breakfast