Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Serisha

Hotel near Termini Station

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
I shared a room at Hotel Chicago with a friend for a 3 night stay in Rome. The hotel is a short walk from Termini Station. The staff were very helpful, the room was clean with white linen and a comfortable size for 2 people sharing. The towels were an odd material for towels but clean and white. There is a safe in the room to store valuables. There is also a hairdryer and fridge/minibar. Small tv but not a problem as we did not really have time to watch tv. No kettle in room. No elevator, staff carried my bag up for me on check in. Thankfully I was only on the first floor above ground so I managed to carry it down 1 flight on check out. Overall good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to public transport

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Close to public transport
Cons: Purchase new beds as they aren't comfortable at all.
Location: Close to transports which was terrific
The hotel is close to public transport but is set back off the road in a dark courtyard. Beds are very hard and not really comfortable. Breakfast was very small and delivered to your room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
SO FROM THE BEGINNING I SHOULD HAVE BEEN WORRIED ABOUT THIS HOTEL... WE ORDERED THE AIRPORT SHUTTLE LIKE IT WAS ADVERTISED. TURNS HOW I PAID 60 EUR FOR A ONE WAY TRIP BECAUSE THE HOTEL DOES NOT OFFER A ROUNDTRIP SHUTTLE. "THEY POST STUFF ONLINE SO PEOPLE BOOK THE HOTEL" THAT WAS THE RESPONSE FROM THE FRONT DESK. THE BREAKFAST WAS PRETTY POOR AND ONLY DELIVERED TO YOUR ROOM BETWEEN 7-9. IF YOU HAVE TOURS SETUP YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO HAVE BREAKFAST. THEY HAD A BOOKING ISSUE WITH US AND TOOK ALL OF OUR BELONGS WHEN WE WERE GONE ALL DAY AND PUT IT IN A CLOSET. PRETTY UPSETTING TO THROW EVERYTHING IN BAGS AND OUR LUGGAGE INTO A CLOSET. EVEN THOUGH THIS WAS A CHEAP HOTEL. IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE FOR EVERYTHING THAT HAPPENED.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

good location, expensive

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: cleaning, location
Cons: need new staff , need to provide receipt for the costumers ...
Location: neat metro and train station
its to expensive hotel , small bathroom , old bed, old TV
3 out of 5
by Kerrie from Gerringong, Australia

Ok for a quick stop over

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad place to stay if you are after a cheap hotel. The wi-fi reception was variable and 1 of our 3 beds really needed replacing-it was rock hard. Staff friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by CHARLES from OVER BOOKED

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
BOOKED TWO ROOMS FOR TWO NIGHTS THROUGH HOTELS.COM,, THE HOTEL WAS FULL WHEN WE ARRIVED,,IT TOOK TWO HOURS TO STRAIGHTEN EVERYTHING OUT ON THE PHONE,, NEVER GOT TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL,, BUT THE PERSON AT THE FRONT DESK WAS EXCEPTIONAL WITH HIS HELP & SERVICE. HIS NAME WAS ADDAN.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great. Worth the money spent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt

Very close to termini station

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Not a bad experience but breakfast is mostly packed not a lot of seating space only 4 tables room quiet small for 4adults and it was not cheap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Wonder hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The hotel is near the termini station but quiet at night. The room is comfortable with well security.
3 out of 5
by Celeste from Cape Town, South Africa

Great value

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, managed to find it easily and it was situated close to metro and bus stops so getting around Rome was really easy. Liked the fact that breakfast could be served in your room and it was delivered within 5 minutes of calling reception. Loved the quaint look of the room - only downsides were that the mattress wasn't the most comfortable and the walls tended to be a bit thin - neighbours could be clearly heard in my room. Wi-fi was non-existent on day 2 and 3 of my stay, but was fully functional again on the last night and morning of my stay. Very friendly helpful staff, good value for money and if you want convenience as well, this is a great place to stay.