Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very nice hotel!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Me and my fionce stayed for two weeks , the hotel is cozy and comfortable, The staff is great ! I definitely recommend this Hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly and welcoming. We had 3 rooms and 2 of the rooms air con just seemed to pump out hot air and were like saunas when we went out. The rooms were clean but due to lack of decorating the marks on walls and carpets made it look a little dirty. A bit of paint and new carpets and tiles would give a better impression of cleanliness. Other than that the hotel was absolutely fine, had a menu of pillows to choose from which added to the comfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

nice hotel comfortable near the center

Posted Nov 13, 2017
near all transportation, near shops restaurants and sights very nice staff, helpful polite. clean hotel comfortable room with all the facilities needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Friendly hotel close to station

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Cons: Breakfast could have a little a bigger selection and more fresh fruit.
This is a lovely hotel, the staff are so friendly and helpful. It is a quiet escape from the hustle and bussle of the city. There is a nice bar to relax in too. The buses run from the end of the road and the train station too. There are several very nice restaurants a couple of doors away. We especially liked Ristorante Nerone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good friendly convenient hotel in Rome

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: It's location and friendliness.
Cons: Redecoration of the bedroom.
Location: Lots of places to eat and drink in the street and nearby. The train station is 5 minutes walk away and the opera house 2 minutes walk away!
The Columbia Hotel was really well located for us being between the rail terminus and the Opera House, and our room at the back of the hotel was quiet enough for a good nights sleep considering the busy location. The receptionists were exceptional in their friendly, caring attitude to their work, helpful with advice and directions. All the staff we met were welcoming and polite. The room and bathroom were clean and well equipped, there was a nice welcoming card and a bowl of fruit because we were in Rome to celebrate my husband's birthday. The dark red wallpaper was not the most attractive but didn't spoil the stay. The buffet breakfast had plenty of choice but not always very exciting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarram, Australia

Location and charm

Posted Oct 19, 2017
This hotel truly enhanced our stay in Rome. Friendly and helpful staff and located within easy walking distance from Termini station, the major Roman ruins and eateries.
3 out of 5
by James

OK near Termini

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff; decent location; comfortable overall; good breakfast, nice outside terrace. bathrooms need some work especially combatting mildew on tiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford,MA

Great hotel near Roma Termini and Colosseum

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast on the terrace, location was great.
Location: Restaurants, historical sites, Piazza Republicca, Roma Termini
My wife and I stayed at Hotel Columbia for 6 days to celebrate our anniversary in Roma, and it was fantastic. Hotel Colunbia is in a great location; It is a 5 minute walk from Roma Termini, allowing an easy and inexpensive commute to and from the airport. There are several excellent restaurants on the same street as the hotel such as La Matriciana and Ristorante Alessio, which are rated highly on Tripadvisor and Google. Also, the Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill are only about a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel, so you are close to the historical sites. The staff was welcoming and went above-and-beyond for us. They were always available during the day time and also had an night manager. They made dinner reservations for us and they also gave us tips on maneuvering the city such as when to use the bus/train systems or taking a cab depending on the destination. Breakfasts were excellent, filling and the caffe latte's and cappucinos were top-notch, better than Starbucks and as good as any other caffe in Roma. The rooftop terrace and bar is also a great place to relax after a busy day and have a nightcap. I would highly recommend Hotel Columbia if you plan on staying in Roma. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roman holiday

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time in Rome. The staff of the Hotel Columbia were very friendly & helpful. Standard of cleanliness was very high. The breakfast had a good range of foods. The hotel was handy for the station and within walking distance of most of the sites. The roof terrace was a good place to debrief after our day and the drinks were reasonably priced. I would use this hotel again and would recommend it to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels