Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
The exterior of the hotel isn't welcoming and the hotel could use some improvements/updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hinckley, Leicestershire

Good location!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Had a great stay at the hotel Columbia. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful with all our queries. Good location to train station, metro and bars and restaurants. It also wasn't far from the colloseum either so you can definitely walk. Breakfast was all continental and lots of cereals to choose from. I would have just liked more fruit to eat but I never went hungry with other items. Would definitely recommend to stay here. Thanks for a great time!
5 out of 5
by Nora

Good hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The location near Termini Railway station as well as the metro is excellent. I felt comfortable in my room and the staff were very nice. The room was a little "tired" in that there were scuff marks on the walls and the carpet was dirty. The wifi did not work well with my mac. I would stay here again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fulton, NY

Cozy Hotel with easy walk to train station.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The roof top terrace!
Location: This hotel was about a 3 1/2 minute walk to the train station and a very easy walk to the Coliseum, Trevi Fountain and other historical sites.
The room was fine and loved the roof-top terrace for breakfast. Weather was cool when we visited, so didn't sit up there in the evening, but would have loved to star-gaze up there. Verena, the front desk clerk who had a great command of English, was wonderful! She was pleasant, helpful and extremely patient with us and all of our questions about how to get places, where to visit, eat, etc... We really appreciated being able to store our luggage there after we checked out, so that we were able to wander during the day as we had a late train out of the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great location, very friendly & helpful staff esp Anka & Verona! Kickass shower. BUT room extremely basic - uncomfortable beds, thin pillows, no heating & it was very cold but only a thin extra blanket. No tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was the big disappointment- in a city famed for its excellent food, what was served was watered down cheap OJ, processed cheese, ham & salami, watery thin yogurts, bread that tasted hard & stale, canned fruit salad. Only saving grace was that the coffee was good. This place has gone down hill badly & we won't be going back.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and central location with absolutely fabulous service from every member of staff, they went out of their way to help us make the most of Rome. The only little niggle was that the bed was not very supportive, although we didn't say anything when we were there and maybe should have. However, overall, we had a great stay and would go back. A lovely little hotel, with some great restaurants close by and all the Roman attractions were within 20 minutes walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Ugly outside, nice inside

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The first bad impression changed some minutes later: my room was big ánd clean, bed was confortable, shower was delicious. Cons: no fress fruit on breakfast, some noise in street during the night, not só close to Rome highlights (but close toTerrmine Station and Republica Metro)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Wotif
Convenience location. Very friendly staff. Room is clean and comfort.
5 out of 5
by Andras

A gem in the jungle of hotels around Termini

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Saying that I was 100% satisfied with this hotel is an understatement. I loved the hotel location, service, facilities, decor, but the best element was the attitude of the hotel staff. I felt genuinely taken care of. The hotel is a combination of the modern and the rustic. Simplistic inside the rooms, but one can see it's by choice. High ceiling, spacious room, reliable internet, substantial breakfast, lovely people - I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff made us very comfortable!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The hotel is within a short walk from Roma Termini the main train station in Rome and also a cross point for Metro lines.
From our arrival to our departure, the staff made us feel at home. They made it clear that they were there to assist us in any way possible and we really enjoyed our stay. If we go back to Rome, this will be our hotel again!