Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff wasn't very friendly. The only person to give us their time of day was the cleaner and she was run off her feet. (A smile costs nothing) The room we stayed in didn't have any hot water, the room needs a lick of paint and the AC didn't work. We didn't spend much time in the hotel but the time we did spend there wasn't very pleasant. This hotel proves the point that you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel near train station

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, and good breakfast.
Location: Very close to the train station. A nice park with a ruin of a Roman fountain that is three stories tall is just down the street.
We had twin beds which I prefer for better sleeping. There was a small bathtub - the only one on our travels. The breakfast was had lots of variety and was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Ramona, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, we hope to see you again! Regards, Front Office
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, IL.

Hotel is close To Everything

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Close to what is needed to be seen.
Cons: Rooms could be upgraded
Location: Almost anything desired in Rome.
The hotel is OK for people like my wife and I who are looking for a place to stay but do not spend much time in their room. We only look for places close to transportation and prefer walking to see as many sites as possible. This hotel is close to some really great restaurants and the buses are within a block or so if needed. Do not go to this hotel if you have any type of handicap as it is not set up for people with any problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Ramona, Hotel Management
Thank you, Sir We already renovated all the areas & the rooms, we hope to have you again as our guest!
2 out of 5
by Patrick from Poitiers

Poor experience

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
The only good aspect was the hotel being close to transportation and city center, but unfortunately, although we paid for a room for a couple with a big bed, we got "the last room with two separate beds" lined in Indian file, a very small room compared to the picture we viewed and booked. Not to mention the noise made by drunk guests who were disrespectful of others, while the personnel did nothing about it.... a poor experience for a hotel in the center of Rome. Breakfast was nice, service staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016
Next time we surely assign you a bigger room, thank you for choosing our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec.

Was in major repairs on groundfloor and stories.

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, good location, cheap price (low season).
Cons: Heating in general, mainly in the breakfast room.
Location: Very central, access to all points of interest just by walking.
OK for a 3 star hotel and the price asked for, but lacked of heating, mainly in the dining room at breakfast time. Will be much improved when the repairs are terminated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by GIANNI, Hotel Management
OK THANKS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
It was a decent hotel, but they were renovating it while we were staying there which made it look dirty and dusty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to Termni station but far from the attractio

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Staff is very friendly & helpful. Breakfast is good , my room was very small but quit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Uncomfortable bed! Very thin pillows! No plug to have a bath! Quaint hotel in convenient area of Rome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Never again

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Not only it was a shabby building that screams for the renovations, situated in filthy neighborhood, it also didn't have air conditioning in the room. Even though the website says that the rooms have air conditioning and climate control, the man behind the counter said it is only available in the summer. On October 6, when we checked in, there was +28℃ in Rome. It was hot, humid and stuffy... Nevertheless, the reception person refused to give me the remote control for the conditioner so I can turn it on. He said it was cold enough outside so I can sleep without any air conditioner. He was arrogant and defying. Definitely he didn't care about customer service at all. I can't see why he is the one that should decide for me what is hot and what is not. Besides, I don't understand why the site doesn't specify that the air conditioner is only provided for the summer. It sounds like cheating to me. Expedia should have a better control over the hotels it advertises. As I think, the cases like this one, undermine its reputation and credibility.