Ratings based on 1,560 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Really close to the train station. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Incredible staff & location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We would highly recommend staying here. The hotel staff was beyond helpful and the location was perfect for our needs. We walked everywhere, even to the Vatican. Breakfast was delicious as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Close to everything.
The hotel is small and clean, and the staff is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great hotel away from the noise of the city

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, quiet a/c, good breakfast, welcoming staff.
Cons: Not a thing.
The Hotel Diocleziano exceeded our expectations for the price. Choosing to stay there was based on affordability and reviews by other patrons, the availability of quiet a/c, and the proximity to major areas of interest (Amalfi Coast, Capri). All of our needs were met. The room was spacious and immaculate, the shower large enough for 3 people, the staff bent over backwards to create a welcome and inviting atmosphere, breakfast was bountiful. Can't say enough about this great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel, area ok.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
A few minutes walk from termini station, so the area was ok. The hotal was lovely and clean and the check in process was simple. Slight grumble was no bath towels on arrival in the room and could not find an iron in the room. All easily solvable but would expect not to have to ask. Overall a good base to explore rome and commute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Perfect spot

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Roon a bit small
Location: Perfect location to visit Rome
Hotel Diocleziano is a few steps from the most important train station in Rome, Termini. It is very convenient for transportation since Termini is the meeting point of the two subway lines. You can also easily reach the airport from there. The room was small but it is to be expected in central Rome. The staff was very polite and helpful. They gave us tips on restaurants that turns out to be great dinners. I recommend it without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati oh

Close to Termini train station

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This hotel is an easy 5-10 min walk to the Roma Termini station. It is small, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good choice for 3-4 day stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: NIce room,excellent shower and air conditioning. Good self service breakfast,cold meats, cheeses , hot eggs, bacon . Excellent bread Small bar
Cons: Residents lounge is small, 4 seats only, but free tea/coffee provided. More public space would be good
Location: Great location for Termini and buses or to walk around Rome. Also for many restaurants , shops, etc
A very pleasant stay- no complaints , everything was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great staff and a short walk from Termini station

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The location, nice bright guestroom with large window, large bathroom. Very nice buffet breakfast
The hotel was in touch prior to my arrival and after my departure. Nice touch. Every time we came in contact with a staff member, they were very friendly. They offered a very nice buffet breakfast and staff at breakfast was excellent as well. Cold beverages in the mini-fridge were a nice touch as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen Tx

Nice Hotel walking distance to Termi

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very modern and excellent customer service walking distance to Termi and restaurants