Ratings based on 1,573 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Location: 駅から徒歩5分程度。 大通りからは外れているので、静かな雰囲気です。
部屋は狭かったですが、非常に清潔でした。 チェックイン、チェックアウトもスムーズで、特に問題はありませんでした。 強いて問題点を挙げるのなら、階段があり、スーツケースが重かったことでしょうか(スタッフが運んでくれるので、さほど問題ではありませんが)。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Nov 16, 2017
My husband and I went for our honeymoon. The hotel staff are extremely helpful! They recommend great restaurants and were very kind. The hotel is walking distance from many of the main attractions of Rome. I would strongly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, UK

Fab hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Another fab stay at this lovely hotel. Hotel Staff are so friendly and helpful and all speak very fluent English. Super clean rooms, with extras like toiletries and free mini bar for drinks restocked each day. Lovely breakfast with lots of variety. Ideal location for Termini and easy walking distance to all the famous sites or to the metro for the sites out of the city centre. Surrounded by good local restaurants. This hotel is 5 stars!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, friendly and clean
Location: Handy for the metro although if you don't mind walking all attractions were easy to get to.
We stayed here for four nights, the staff were very friendly the hotel was very comfortable and clean. It was very nice coming back each day to a freshly stocked fridge of soft drinks. I would highly recommend staying here. Michele and Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Really close to the train station. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Incredible staff & location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We would highly recommend staying here. The hotel staff was beyond helpful and the location was perfect for our needs. We walked everywhere, even to the Vatican. Breakfast was delicious as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Close to everything.
The hotel is small and clean, and the staff is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great hotel away from the noise of the city

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, quiet a/c, good breakfast, welcoming staff.
Cons: Not a thing.
The Hotel Diocleziano exceeded our expectations for the price. Choosing to stay there was based on affordability and reviews by other patrons, the availability of quiet a/c, and the proximity to major areas of interest (Amalfi Coast, Capri). All of our needs were met. The room was spacious and immaculate, the shower large enough for 3 people, the staff bent over backwards to create a welcome and inviting atmosphere, breakfast was bountiful. Can't say enough about this great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel, area ok.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
A few minutes walk from termini station, so the area was ok. The hotal was lovely and clean and the check in process was simple. Slight grumble was no bath towels on arrival in the room and could not find an iron in the room. All easily solvable but would expect not to have to ask. Overall a good base to explore rome and commute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Perfect spot

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Roon a bit small
Location: Perfect location to visit Rome
Hotel Diocleziano is a few steps from the most important train station in Rome, Termini. It is very convenient for transportation since Termini is the meeting point of the two subway lines. You can also easily reach the airport from there. The room was small but it is to be expected in central Rome. The staff was very polite and helpful. They gave us tips on restaurants that turns out to be great dinners. I recommend it without hesitation.