Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Aug 20, 2017
After walking about 20mins from the train station with luggage, we finally reached the hotel. It is situated close to the outskirts of Rome (which look a little rough; graffiti, older buildings, some garbage) but once you enter the hotel, it is a totally different story. It is beautiful, renovated, air conditioned, clean, and the staff is extremely sweet and helpful. The check in process was fast, gave us the keys, helped us bring the luggage to the room. The room was amazing; neat and tidy, comfy beds, spotless bathroom, and the air conditioning was refreshing. The cherry on top was the breakfast, you had the option is sit on the terrace or indoors and the staff brought you your beverage of choice along with delicious croissants and bread. I would certainly select this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pretty average and tired

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Wotif
Very hot days but the air con is turned off throughout the hotel from 7am and not turned back on until 2pm. Therefore it is hot and stuffy within 20min after 7 so you must leave hotel. If you need or want to come back during the day (transport strike and 41 degC - there is no point coming to hotel as there is no respite from heat. "Breakfast" consisted of tea/coffee, watered down juice and a croissant and a bread roll. Continental it was not. Staff were polite and friendly and rooms were clean but old tired and scuffed. Beautiful courtyard for breakfast but not made easily available any other time. Very disappointing for the price. We had booked 5 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Orbitz
When we arrived I was told I had to pay 80.00 Euros which was totally unexpected and it had to be cash. I don't know what would have happened if I hadn't had the cash. No warning prior to arrival. The neighborhood was a little concerning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Bad Hotel don go there.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: far away
No bar, poor brekfast, small rooms and smells very bad from outside, air conditioner is very noisy, far away from rome center.
4 out of 5
by Sylvie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Old luxury feeling and the staff.
Cons: Breakfast needs variety.
Location: Walking distance to the Coliseum and short subway ride to Trevi Fountain.
This is a nice, old hotel. Not fancy, but clean and adequate. Breakfast is bread, coffee and juice. The real highlight is the staff. Everyone is very friendly, and the desk clerks are extremely helpful, particularly Simone and Carlo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no ok

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
rooms extremely small and old, low investment have you had, the breakfast is very poor, the bathrooms smell like drainage, also is located between two train lines that make a very annoying noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to city features.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast and better beds.
Location: 10 euros via taxi to get to the collesum.
This hotel is ok for the money we paid. The day staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not what we expected but ok. In all the hotel was nothing special just sleepable (although beds were hard and pillow too soft for my liking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Donetello Delights

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Cappuccino on the patio, right on the bus/trolley line - a short walk from train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but couple of issues

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Generally very good during our 5 night stay but we had a couple of issues. 1) We had a double/twin room on the first floor just behind the reception and any sound traveled right into our room. For example the doorbell going late at night, loud voices in reception and the morning preparation for breakfast which one morning must have started at 5ish with hoovers! 2) One afternoon we had a horrid smell of egg in our room which lasted for at least 30mins even with the window wide open . We can only guess it was coming through the aircon as it didn't smell in the corridor or out the window. Other than those two things we were very happy with our stay