Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Simple and hospitable

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Simple, no-frills hotel adjacent to the Rome Termini train station. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. WiFi was strong and free. Good value for the price, actually.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Tired, older place. Room was tiny, stuffy, and odd-smelling. Not a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
by christophe

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is well located, just by Termini station. 10 minutes walk from historic centre. The only think was the occasional foreign hair on the bed sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 11, 2016
small hotel, comfy and clean. Very easy to get to from the train station. Not really the best part of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Rito, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying our hotel. Looking forward to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Roma

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: the Location
Cons: the hot water supply takes a long time
Location: Food Transport Churches are all withing wlaking distant or a metro away
Place next to Roma Termini and many great restaurant surrounding it. The guys at the counter were great they provided the best advice they could on where to go and how to go. Rooms were great but usually noisy as it is directly above a restaurant. only complain the toilet for my 1st night was horrible (a double room) and the lift anyone who need to wear clothes with double XL will find it challenging. but the stairs are fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
My only complain was the air conditioner did not work at all, and it was very hot even in April. Please fix the AC. Other than that, everything was great. Staff were friendly, room was clean and breakfast was decent. The location was good. Take water bus line No.2 from the dock D in front of Venezia Santa Lucia Station, and get off at Academia, then walk 3 min. Be aware you need to check in at the different hotel across the street.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Calgary

For sure

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk is very helpfully staffed. Our 1st two nights were in a room near the front desk with a very tiny bathroom but once another room became available on the 4th floor, we were able to change rooms, this was better for noise and bathroom was much larger. Location is great being close to the train station and within easy walking distance to must of the sights in downtown Rome. Restaurants close by, we ate breakfast across from the train station most mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Nice hotel close to Central Train Station in Rome.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
When you are looking for the hotel, look for a small flag displaying the name of the hotel. Then below it, there is a place to buzz to get in the building. It is on the second floor. The staff was friendly and our room was very clean and quiet. Enough room to place our gear (backpacks). The bathroom is a bit small, but most of them are, but it was also clean. If you are a heavy person or overly tall (taller than 6' 2"), then it will be a tight fit, otherwise you should be fine. We took the 3 Euro breakfast that was a small cafe around the corner which provided good coffee and tea, a juice and a fresh pastry. Fine for us. Great location if you are taking the train. It took us 5 minutes to get to the Central Station (Termini) but if you walk slow it might take you 10 minutes. Overall a fine stay for us (1 night). Yes I would recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Good stay near Roma Termini

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
I would recommend this hotel and/or stay here again. It's not a luxury hotel, but it more than met what I was expecting (clean, good water and a/c, good service) and I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is near the transportation terminal on the second floor (American counting, 1st story European), which is convenient. The neighborhood is not the best, but that will be true for any hotel around the station. To get in, you buzzed the desk (24 hour) and they let you in without any questions. The desk person sees you immediately on the second floor. Hotel amenities: Great A/C! It took me a bit to get a hang of the remote, but this was one of the best A/Cs at the Italian hotels I stayed at (stayed in 5 total). The room seemed clean to me. There is a phone, TV with about 40 stations, desk, small window, and some cabinets. No clocks. The bathroom and especially the shower were small. There was an adequate amount of soap, toilet tissue, and towels in the bathroom, and I didn't have any problems with hot/cold water or the water pressure, which was an issue at some other hotels I had stayed in. Hotel service: I was given a room with a double bed for the same price as the single bed I had booked just because it was available and the clerk thought it would be more comfortable for me. The clerk also kindly agreed to do a wake-up call for me and didn't seem annoyed at me asking/reminding him three times about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Fenicia isn't a four star hotel because it lacks some amenities such as a public computer and buffet breakfast, but it has everything one needs for a comfortable stay -- a decent sized room, comfortable beds, a refrigerator, a safe, free internet, free air conditioning, and 24 hour front desk service. Housekeeping is great. Rooms are cleaned promptly. The bedding is changed daily which is more frequent than many hotels in the USA. The linens are fresh and the bath towels are large. The front desk personnel carry luggage to the room and explain how the keys operate. The gentleman who works in the evening is particularly friendly and helpful. He arranged for an early morning taxi driver and made sure he arrived at the hotel promptly. The neighborhood does have some individuals who hang around the streets, but I was never approached or felt unsafe. Travelers need to be more concerned about pick pockets on the subway or at tourist attractions than about encounters while walking the streets near the hotel. There are a number of great restaurants near the hotels (the Florian in particular is fantastic)as well as a grocery store. The hotel is very close to the train and metro stations, but located on a side street so there isn't a lot of traffic. My room was located very close to a restaurant, but the noise was minimal because I kept the windows closed and ran the air conditioner whenever it became noisy. Overall, the hotel is a great value.