Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Rodney

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The stay average. They didn't make up my room or change up the towels. I never seen the free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear Rodney, thanks for your review, we clean the rooms everyday and change towels too. The only case in which we don't do it is when there is a "do not disturb" sign at the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel close to main train station in Rome.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location. Air conditioning.
Cons: The bed was too soft. The day we left, the elevator was not working and the hotel staff did nothing to help us get our luggage down 4 floors.
Location: Very easy to get on the train to anything in Rome. Convenience store next door. Great small restaurants nearby.
This hotel is very close to the main train station. The room was nice and clean. We were there when it was extremely hot and the air conditioning worked well to keep the room cool. The hotel staff was inconsistent. Some of them were very helpful, others seemed bothered by us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we are sorry for the lift issue, we will do our best to avoid these situations in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, Italy

Bug Bites

Posted Jun 12, 2017
I loved the service and location of this hotel. However, I was bitten terrible by bugs on my arms and face. I thought at first they were mosquito bites but the day after I checked out, more came out on my skin. I now have scars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
We apologize for the mentioned issues, we have ammodernated the hotel and made a pest control to avoid these issues in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachusettes

Pleasant simple hotel very close to Termini

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, breakfast was included, and the hotel desk was open 24hrs, and they do check on who comes into the lobby.
Cons: I was very happy with the room and service from the staff.
Made for a very enjoyable trip in Rome. Very close to Termini. Room was clean, Bathroom was large for a Rome hotel, and shower was a separate area.with a class door. Not common in Rome. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review, we are glad that you would stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room is to small and drirty and full of bags
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are sorry the room was smaller than you expected, we will do our best to improve cleaning. We do not have bags in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near train station

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older hotel facing all of the problems of hotels today; If you cannot give everybody everything they want because of the costs to do that - then you must make your price very competitive. This hotel is a good buy for the price - just don't expect 4 star service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great customer service.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Proximity of public transportation.
Cons: Bugs in the bed.
Location: Plenty of eating and nightlife nearby. Location near Roma Termini makes Rome's attractions a short bus, train or taxi ride away.
The hotel is older, which is appropriate for a city the age of Rome. The location is excellent for transportation, being a couple of blocks from Roma Termini. The staff is easy to talk to and very attentive. However, the bed had bugs, which left me with painful bumps throughout my body. When I figured out where the bugs/bites were coming from, I notified the front desk, and I was given another room (upgraded), immediately. Also, my original room faced a courtyard of other buildings and was quite noisy, on occasion. The new room faced the front of the hotel and was much more quiet. The free breakfast buffet had a large assortment of cold continental items with coffee, tea, and juice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
overrated hotel and the picture doesn't depict the real looks of the hotel. Its too old but in the picture it looks very beautiful. The pictures are deceiving not a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guatemala

nice hotel close to termini. excellent breakfast!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
the staff was really nice! I stood more daya in Florence and Rome but at Fiamna theyvserve this best breakfast ever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, Ca

Nice hotel, close to the main train station.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The hotel is located near the train station, shops and restaurants. Unfortunately, our room was infested with bed bugs.