Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI,USA

not a bad deal !

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Price i believe ,descent breakfast Helpful good staff even tho they don't speak English !!
Cons: should inform about the local city tax,was a surprise at the time of checkout !! No free internet / wi-fi !! ,additional charges !!
Location: good if you are taking the train
Not a bad deal ! convenient location close to the Termini (terminal station) descent breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small, clean hotel near Roma Termini

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location: just a 5-minute walk from Roma Termini train station and metro, right in the center of Rome. Good value for money.
Cons: Sound insulation between rooms and between rooms and hallway. Breakfast could be improved.
Location: Immediate neighborhood is safe and quiet enough, notwithstanding proximity to Termini. Lots of good, reasonably priced restaurants and cafés nearby.
The Hotel Giorgi is a good place for short stays in central Rome. The room rate is reasonable and very competitive considering location and standard of accomodation. The WiFi is very good but the hotel charges guests to use it on a daily basis. The furnishings, decor, and overall cleanliness are good to very good. Rooms are small but comfortable enough and very clean. Noise can be an issue: not from outdoors (i.e. the rooms face the inner courtyard, and the hotel is also on a side street, although neighboring church bells can be loud), but from inside the hotel. Bad sound insulation between rooms and between room and corridor. So, if other hotel guests are inconsiderate, you can hear them talking, snoring (!), or moving in neighboring rooms or hallway. Hotel management and staff are moderately courteous. Breakfast is just adequate, nothing to shout about, but the breakfast facilities are large and comfortable enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by rosa, Hotel Management
thanks for your comment, we hope to improve soon i hope to see you for few days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap hotel close to Termini station

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Cheap and reasonably cheerful
Cons: Staff attitude, cleaning
Location: Next to Termini station, 20 minutes walk from where everything happens.
Small rooms, hardly any natural light. Cleaner wasn't particularly keen, didn't even exchange towels until I asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shishman

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on HotelClub
very nice hotel almost a gem excellent staff and breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely awful stay. Room was small, then the hotel manager wouldnt give the free buffet breakfast on my hotels.com booking. He argued because i got it cheaper online then i shouldnt get breakfast. Eventually after 20 minutes he spoke to the director and he gave us the breakfast as per my online booking confirmation which i showed them. awful service, the worst i have had in the world so far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main rail terminal

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Hotel staff very accommodating to our requests - storage of luggage, wifi issues
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lagos

My opinion of Hotel Giorgi

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Hotel should improve on it's beddings, wall paper and shower. Staff do not give you a good welcome and they hardly speak any English.
Location: Good location - close to Termini. Taxis and buses readily available and buses that take you for sight-seeing also abound in the locality.
Stayed @ Hotel Giorgi for 2 nights with my wife. My frank opinion is that it is at best a 2 star hotel. Very good location because it is close to Roma Termini but the hotel itself and it's facilities require refurbishment / renovation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lindie from Canada

Convenient to everything..

Posted May 29, 2014
One gentleman who worked at the front desk just scowled at you and made you feel unwelcome. Even when you greeted him in Italian, he never answered. It was very uncomfortable. The room size was fine by European standards, but the wall paper on the walls was very shabby and peeling off in spots. The shower door was not attached to the frame and I didn't realise it until I went to pull it across to close and it fell on me. I moved it to one side, and it stayed there during my stay. The room appeared clean and fresh towels were provided each day. Breakfasts were very good with a variety of options and plenty of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shishman

very nice hotel close to termini

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on HotelClub
from termini you can go all around rome in a snap, hotel is very clean and breakfast is sufficient, also staff are very helpfull and friendly