Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, safe & well-located.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It's clean, safe, and well located with good staff and breakfast
Cons: I hope they got the wifi fixed
Location: close to Stazione Termini and the metro
Their wifi was out the whole stay, but it wasn't their fault. I've stayed at this hotel many times over the last 30+ years and find it a good place for the price. Not fancy but clean, comfortable, safe, convenient location if you plan to use the train or subways. The staff are always helpful and pleasant. The breakfast is very nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train/metro station

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Clean and cozy hotel room, very close to train and metro station. Within 20min walking distance to the main tourist attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location, close to the Train Station and walking distance from the Colosseum. The room was decent for the price, noisy because it is on a somewhat busy street. The main issue was that turning the air conditioning on, made the entire room smell like cigarettes even though the Hotel says it's non-smoking. Complained but they said just to open the windows since they couldn't tell who was smoking. We were able to check-in early, which was a plus.
1 out of 5
by Michele from Australia

Good location, but, disappointed.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has seen better days. Bed uncomfortable, continental breakfast was average. There are other better hotels in the area for similar price. E.g. Mecenate Palace, Palladium & Rimini. There is choice in this area - I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, very ftiendly personel.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very convinient close to train station and city center
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good, bad, ugly!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The two younger desk workers
Cons: Replace manager
Location: Train station. Cafe Washington is about six blocks away and they have great pizza. (On Amedeo)
The only good ting about this hotel was the helpfulness of Ivano and the other younger desk workers. The older guy could not speak english and was gruff. The manager who also worked the breakfast area was very rude and unhelpful. He said he would give me a room with a larger bed but never did. This appears to be his strategy as he never fixes anything. Trust me, there are plenty of things that need to be repaired. The breakfast was terrible. the highlight was cold cereal with warm milk. The beds were very small as were the showers. The location was far...four blocks from train station. The area was poor. The police were at the hotel one night. Shady characters everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was alright, if I had to stay here again I would
4 out of 5
by Karen from Miami

Yes , I'd book again

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location few blocks from Termini, easy to walk to with your baggage . Clean comfortable room and decent clean bathroom . Street has several cafes, grocery store and coffee shop. Did not choose the breakfast for extra 6 euro. Only drawback is if you are a light sleeper, there is early morning noise on the street, so ask for a room not facing the street . Otherwise , for 75 euro per night I think it was a great deal for clean and good location hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly good stay

Posted May 22, 2016
It's close to Termini which is great and there's a couple of good restaurants and even a supermarket nearby in case you need a snack or forgot to bring hand lotion. The room is quite nice and clean and the staff is super nice. The complimentary breakfast is simple but it's filling enough if you're in a rush and don't have time to get to a cafe. And also some cheap souvenir shops are close by, they've got the same stuff (magnets and shirts) as the nicer looking ones by the tourist areas. The wifi signal is pretty low but shouldn't be a problem unless you're doing urgent business or something like that. Maybe download some movies beforehand because the tv does only have 4 channels just so you're not bored when you're in your room. If you need to see your itinerary for the day or google maps for directions you can always sit in the lobby where the connection works fine. Overall it was a pretty great stay it's a very affordable and comfortable place!