Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Do Not Stay Here!!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
If it wasn't for the fact that we arrived around midnight and my kids were exhausted we would have looked for another hotel. We were put in the annex portion for the hotel which is a 10 minute walk from the main hotel and not the pictures they show on their site. I almost cried when we walked in the room. I think the only things they wash are the sheets, luckily. First off, they give you about 5 keys for all the different doors getting to your room, the bed frames had dirt all over them with mold/mildew in some spots. This is NOT a sound proof and is across the street from a 24 hour bar. All night I heard loud drunk people, cars and the doors rattled loudly every time someone came into the building. The beds were old and you can feel the springs in your back. Oh, and the bathroom, the SMELL that came out of it was horrible. The toilet looks as though it had never been cleaned and the mold on the ceiling was enough to make me sick. Did I mention the gum stuck on the wall? Gross. We had the quadruple room in the annex and it was so tiny. There was no room to walk around once everyone and the bags were in the room. As for breakfast, I can't tell you how it was as we couldn't find the "bar" they said it was at. Honestly I can not say anything good about this place, except they held our bags for a few hours and the staff was polite.
4 out of 5
by Hannah

Little basic gem perfectfor exploring.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Had a really good stay. Hotel is basic but does the job. No issues at all. Great little gem tucked away on a side street so close to local amenities. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was really comfortable. Yes it could do with a bit of paint here and there but otherwise is absolutely fine. Breakfast was a voucher to use in the local cafe which was great.
2 out of 5
by Benno from the Netherlands

Not like the pictures, wouldn't go back,

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wound't go back! Poor service. NO REFRIGERATOR! We had to pay an extra tourist fee. Bathroom was not like the pictures but very small and old and moldy. If you went to the toilet you had to sit with your feet in the shower. TV didn't work. The room was dirty (when we arrived there was for example some glass on the balkony, after 6 day's it whas still there). Room was also very noisy, we could here our neighbours and the reception. The breakfast was pre-fab (2 crackers and a small croissand) and there was always something missing. If we said something about it they said it was 'a gift' so we should be happy with what we got. The breakfast was also including one choise of coffee, but the machine whas broken half of the time, so no coffee. One chair was broken. A lot of restaurants in the neighborhood, (especially across the station). But when we ask where we could eat they wanted to send us far away to a restaurant where they would get a commission. But the wifi was nice
4 out of 5
by Adam from USA

Nice room, nice price

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
I took a vacation with my wife, 3 little children and myself. This was one of the larger rooms we stayed in and for a great price. It was a little hard to locate but that is only because there were so many hotels in the area. We walked from the train station with no issues at all.
4 out of 5
by jupao from Taiwan

Nice

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is nice, and wifi included. but for the breakfast is just one cafe and a bread.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

annex location is terrible

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
We chose the hotel as it's supposed to be close to the Termini station, although the main hotel was really close to the rome Termini, the annex was not, several blocks further away, in fact closer to Castro Pretorio station which is still 10 mins walk. then we have to walk all the way to get our breakfast that is within the termini station. I felt there's misrepresentation about the annex bldg, it should have been mentioned that is miles away from the main bldg and nowhere close to the termini station. there were also dust on the floor around the bed, the tv remote was full of dust. cleaning was not good.
2 out of 5
by Rubria from USA

Sub-par hotel conveniently located in Rome.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room didn't have AC. The shower leaked water into the bathroom causing a mess. Towels were as thin as the bed sheets. It is on the fifth floor but there is an elevator available. 2 blocks from the main train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Great location, nice staff and good room... With a bed-radio
3 out of 5
by Karlie from Canada

Good for economy hotel

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were here for one night when we were in transit through Rome. It definitely served its purpose and for low price we paid it was great! Staff were friendly and room was ok (small but that was ok for us). Close to the train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tax

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My receipt from Expedia said tax included but they made me pay again