Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The floor in the room was dirty, staff was very nice. Breakfast was tasty. I will probably go back there. You get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
by Noeline

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location- close to restaurants, supermarket and metro station (Manzoni). Try 360 Gradi restaurant around the corner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okanagan, BC, Canada

Close to metro stn and railway stn

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable.
Cons: Better coffee
Location: Not much to do, but close to the Colosseum and other historic sites
Comfortable, quiet, pleasant staff. Only the coffee could have been better, very weak.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Essex

Everything you need as a pit stop

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend break to see Rome by day and by night. Room was basic but everything you need. Only used it for getting showered and changed... Oh and sleeping. Staff were very friendly and spoke decent English. Had a working safe warm shower and comfortable bed. 10 min to main station and about 20-30 min walk to colosseum. Cheap and cheerful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like this hotel and it is close to Metro

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
I like this Hotel. It is 20 minutes to Termini by walk and 20 minutes to Colosseum. Hotel breakfast is good. There is a supermarket near this Hotel. It is close to China Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Friendly Staff and 24/7 reception

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: friendly Staff and continental breakfast
Cons: shower area is a bit small. if you bend to touch your knees you will be touching fence in either side (you know what I mean..)
Location: Colosseum and Main Station (Roma Termini) are 15 mins walk (max). nearest Metro station is Manzoni - about 4 mins walk
I wouldn't say the hotel is awesome but its not bad at all. hotel staff are really helpful finding the direction or giving us hot-water for the baby when ever needed. I didn't expect for a great place so I wasn't disappointed. overall decent place to stay for 2-3 nights
3 out of 5
by tripleplay97 from Oxford

Sufficient

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
A fairly standard 2* hotel. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning impressively effective, but the shower was small and poorly cleaned. Breakfast was meagre, but sufficient. The location was quite useful for getting around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Termini

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I´ve stayed 4 nights. Everything went well, and the staff was very kind.
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Florida

Old hotel that has fallen into poor condition

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here more than 15 years ago and it was in much better condition. It is in an excellent location, just a few minutes to the metro station. The internet is ok if you go out to the hallway and use the desks there. Cleanliness is a big issue. The bathroom area below the front desk was absolutely horrible. Clorox needed everywhere and air freshener not present anywhere. There was mold growing on the bottom of the doors of the shower. The tablecloths on the patio tables were very old and dirty. The bedspreads were old and looked dirty as well. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Not a good value for what we paid.
5 out of 5
by Shermin from New York

Very convenient hotel

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was kind of small for the price but it was fine since it was just me. It is very close to the Metro which makes traveling in Rome easy. Very clean as well.