Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location
3rd floor with old very small lift. Beds stiff as board. Pillow with out cases. Poor lighting. Breakfast was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sam

Horrible.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Horrible hotel in a good location. Overall look -very outdated. Cleanless: horrible. Dust in all corners. Even in very obvious places. Accessability - horrible. Not suitable for disabled person or mum with pram. Located on the third floor of the building with smallest lift i have seen. In short - consider finding something different! It is located next to the train station and the area is not the best. But the bus from the airport wil drop and pick u up from their.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The location for the Terminus station is perfect.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location.
The Hotel is located on the 3rd floor and maybe a bit hard to find. However, the rooms are comfortable enough and we were only staying one night to be close to the station. The breakfast was nice and adequate and the staff were helpful and kind. The area around the hotel is a bit "seedy" but that probably goes for all streets around the Terminus, and it was not a problem for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location to Train (Termini) Station and bus

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The location is great for transportation within the city. The room was clean and quiet. 1 block from the train & bus station.
Location: The only real complaint was the shower. The temperature was not consistent and the shower head needed replacing (but we didn't advise the hotel staff
Although you can walk Rome, its nice to be close to buses, and the metro. It does not have a street-level entrance. When looking for the hotel, look up. See the small Marco Polo sign. The hotel is actually on the 3rd floor of a building. Take the tiny (European-size) elevator to the 3rd floor. The staff was great. The breakfast was boiled eggs, cereal, danishes and hot & cold beverages. They have a secure place to keep valuables for you and a room safe. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renison B.

Lovely family trip to Rome.

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Great location only one block from the main train station. Room was compact to say the least, the air con wasn't very powerful, but overall was comfortable. Got charged for using wifi even though it states free wifi on the website. Breakfast was the same every day with limited choices and very small dining area. Staff were friendly and helpful. overall good budget hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Suitable for Families

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Cons: Do not book more than 2-3 people in a room, not suitable for 5 people. Mop the floors not just sweep with a broom. Better plan breakfast quantity.
Booked a room for family of 5 according to Hotel Marco Polo. It was actually 5 beds in a room that should have been a triple. The breakfast buffet was quite minimal compared to what was in their photo and they ran out before all guests had breakfast. Although they listed having wifi in all rooms, they did not advertise that they charge by the hour. We were told that they do not have an agreement with Expedia to offer free wifi, only with other travel booking sites. It was necessary to keep the shower door open when showering as there was not enough room to turn around in the shower. The floor was not swept well each day and was quite dusty. Although it is not the size of hotel rooms in the US, this was not acceptable by even European standards. Do not book more that 2-3 people in a room even if they tell you they have room for 5. We confirmed with other hotels around that they should have told us to book 2 rooms. The photos are quite deceiving!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel close to station big plus.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Hotel has many eateries nearby. Five minutes walk to the Termini Station which is a big, big plus if you are travelling by train. Just be wary when walking to and from your hotel. Many people loitering but we noticed that in many parts of Rome. It was a good stay. We enjoyed it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Wotif
Terrible smell from bathroom drains. Very average breakfast. Upside, good location to termini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

central Location,close to termini station

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: its Location..near to station,bus stop, many restaurants,halal restaurants.shops
Cons: powerfull air con in summer....
Location: well its the central location, can easily take a train, bus,taxi,we went to all the places in rome in 2 days and it was possible becaz of our location
it was our first visit to Rome so we didnt know any thing, but choosing this hotel was the right decision .hotels location is the best,everything is near specially the termini station which takes you every where,bus stops.shops .restaurants halal restaurants nearby.souvinear shops every place is under 6 mins walk.hotel is at the 3rd floor has a lift.staff is very very helpful, it was hot a/c was taking a long time to cool our room so he gave us a fan on request .breakfast is nice too.loved staying here will definitely reccomend freinds and family.