Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Awful place don't go. Far away from everything important also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Don't go in july

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We stayed 9 days at the hotel, the sheets were never changed and if we used the glasses it did not change either. But the biggest problem is the air conditioning, very low and as soon as we left the room the electricity switched off. We were hot. And no effort on the part of the owners to fix the situation. Disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, clean and welcoming

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient for the station-a 5 minute walk away. Also close to many restaurants and the bus tour starts. Staff all very helpful. Good breakfast. My bathroom was a little cramped, but other rooms may be different. I spent 2 overnight stays recently whilst travelling through Rome as a single traveller.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Great location.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great family run hotel. Rooms are not soundproof. You can hear everything from next door. Otherwise; excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the station, convenient for sightseeing

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very good stay at this hotel which is more like a number of rooms in a residential block. This did not matter however as the place was very clean and close to termini so handy to get the Metro and also a easy walk to the colosseum and a few lovely churches nearby. The area is perfectly safe but not the best in Rome. This is a budget hotel but very clean and the staff very helpful. It also has a kettle!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Only problem is you have to pay cash, no credit card.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
During my 3 night stays on end of Dec 15, the tv did not work for 1 night. Then on the second night after i complaint, they fix it up, howecer it can not be turned off. I could not set the temp of the heater. On the second night, the hot water in the shower did not work, thank God it worked on the morning. The room was cleaned up everyday, however the bed cover not too smell fresh. The good thing of this hotel is location. Near the Rome Termini, the train station and some tourist objects like Basilica St Maria M, colosseum. You can find also some restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Service was outstanding