Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Not the best, not the worst. Pretty far from the sightseeing places and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Hotel Morgana Rome Summer 2017

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Good location, helpful staff, comfortable beds and clean rooms, good selection of breakfast foods
Cons: clarity of sister hotel, annex
Location: Near to train and bus connections, Colosseum only 20 minute walk away
Idea location within walking distance of all historic sites and restaurants. The hotel experience enhanced our stay in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Nice hotel near everything!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Modern room and proximity to Roma Termini.
Location: 5 min walk to Roma Termini and 15 to 30 minutes walk to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Coliseum, etc.
Nice hotel, 5 minutes from Roma Termini. Close to many Roma attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Posted Sep 30, 2017
It was amazing, the staff are very friendly and it’s very clean, superb .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location; 1 block to Roma Termini

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: proximity to main train station...1 short block away
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Great breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We booked Hotel Morgana to be close to Termini station as we had a 6:50am train. We were pleasantly surprised by how comfortable the hotel was, in addition to its convenience. Worth the money. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Very organized, early checkin was not a accommodated.
Cons: Not much at this price point.
Location: Convenient to the Roma Termini and the city and general. Some of the side streets look a but rough with graffiti but I saw no indication of crimes.
Location very convenient to Roma Termini and the city in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel in convenient location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, staff efficiency, location and breakfast
Cons: Shower cubicle
Location: Near Termini station so very close to bus and metro links. Watch out for pickpockets though as I had my purse stolen on the 64 bus to St Peters.
Friendly welcome especially considering that there was a queue for check in (apparently we had all arrived on the same plane!). Really nice to have complimentary drinks and pastries whilst we were waiting. Staff were as quick and efficient as possible and our rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. The only aspect which I wasn't happy with was that the shower cubicle was very small and outdated and there was nowhere to stand soap and shampoo. Breakfast was good and plentiful although a fruit salad would have been nice. Very pleased with our stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Four night stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The situation near station and a hop on hop off bus stop. The Colliseum was just 20 min walk downhill. The breakfast was amazing.
Cons: The young ladies on reception could have been more pleasant.
Location: Hop on hop off bus stop 2 mins away. Many restaurants to suit all tastes and pockets nearby.
Chose the hotel because it was very near the train station and customer reviews were favourable. Room was clean and comfortable with a very good bathroom. The bath had a jaccuzzi! The breakfast was excellent, with attentive hardworking staff. Some previous guests were concerned about the immediate area, we thought it was fine and had no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancs UK

Great hotel close to public transport

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Shower size
Location: Couple of minutes from all public transport and only a 30 minutes walk from many of the main attractions.
We stayed at the Morgana Hotel for 6 nights, it is situated only a couple of minutes walk from the Termmini for all the local transportation connections and only a 30 minute walk from many of the main attractions. The staff were excellent, the room was very clean, the breakfast was better than we expected, the only problem we had was the shower cubicle was so small we struggled to have a shower and dread to think how anyone large would cope.