Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

An old fashioned, very clean descent hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Nice breakfast but nothing special. Terrible bad and matress. Excellent stuff. Especially Alessandro in the concierge was very kind and willing to help, although he had no obligation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Wonderful and friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The Staff and decor
Location: Train station is within walking distance
Great room with a view, beautiful roof top area, good clean room, super friendly staff, and great continental breakfast. Best place we stayed out of all the other cities in Italy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
front desk bad...tried to bill me more for my room and I caught it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB. Canada

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Excellent customer service. Greeted very warmly by Silvia at the front desk upon arrival. Also, restaurant staff was very nice. The room was gorgeous, well appointed and 12 foot ceilings. Also they provided us with a very nice crib for our infant to sleep in. Great location as well, walking distance to many major attractions and right beside the central train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Near the Roma Terminal Train Station

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooftop bar and eating area could have a much larger selection.
Location: 1 mile away is the Colosseum
We picked this hotel for the free breakfast and the location near the Metro and Train Station. In just over 1 block you can enter the metro tunnel for the Subway and get to almost anywhere in the city. The train station is only 2 blocks away and I was able to roll 2 suitcases on my own to the hotel. This saved on taxi fees. Also you can take an Italian Express train called Leonardo from the airport with no stops to the train station for around 14 Euro which is very easy and leaves approx. every 30 minutes or less. There are probably over 30 eating venues within 4 blocks of this hotel. We walked from hotel 1 mile to get to the Colosseum but you have to take the Metro to get to Vatican. One way ticket on Metro is only 1.50 Euro. The hotel is in the city so you will hear street noises as well as dumpsters being filled etc. I think you will have the same experience at most hotels. However the AC works great so your windows are closed to mute most noises. The included breakfast was also well worth it and included eggs, bread, rolls, meats, cheeses, yogurt, cereals, fruit and pastries/cakes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Staff were nice, good location, beds were bad

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: service and rooftop bar
Cons: update the beds, figure out the lighting situations
Location: location was fantastic, take the train or bus from the airport. everything major is within walking distance, even the vatican just stop for ice cream!
the location of this hotel is great, we arrived at termini station and it was a 3 minute walk to the hotel. the receptionist was really welcoming. we had two rooms facing inwards and there was very little natural light at all. due to the curtain situation we had to keep these closed and the lights on to be able to see in the room. we found the beds to be particularly uncomfortable which is not what you need when you are walking around rome! the rooms were clean but dated, which was actually quite nice and the bathroom was great. we were slightly let down by breakfast but it was ok. the coffee was nice but i wasnt allowed to take a cup back to my room or up to the terrace ( which was lovely! ) the walls are also very thin and it seems that room service were ready to pounce as soon as you left the room. the gym was also out of action whilst we were there we did really like the rooftop bar area, and the people who worked there absolutely lovely. i would say, looking at the reviews that we just had a poor experience and the bigger rooms are more than likely nice. the food around that area is amazing too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great stay... close to train station. Room clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel! Great location near Termini and the Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc canada

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel is a gem, very comfortable great location close to Rome termini train station, you can easily walk. Breakfast was very good with lots of selection , eggs pastries etc Generally quiet at night Excellent value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Great hotel and location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel is in a fab location. About a 2 minute walk from Termini station and 5 mins from Republica Metro station. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We arrived before check in but they had a few rooms ready so we managed to get one early which was so helpful! Breakfast was basic, but still nice. The rooms are perfect for a mini break and a very clean. The views from the rooftop bar are gorgeous! I would definitely stay again.